• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Clips glitching help please, URGENT!!!!!!

Community Beginner ,
Apr 01, 2019 Apr 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I use Premiere Pro to edit all my videos for school. Nice program and I'm still a rookie, but I think I'm okay with it. I have had no issues with using footage, including my own. But now, a 12-minute video has caused everything to come crashing down.

I shot a video for a drama class, and I am trying to get the footage to work. Every time I try to play a preview or drag it into my timeline, the video glitches or stays on one frame. The audio is fine, it's the video. My controls also slow down significantly. After completely losing 5+ hours of editing to a misclick yesterday, I was ready to try to edit this video AGAIN, but the new footage does not work. I erased and restored my computer twice with Microsoft customer service. That took 3 hours and I'm still having a problem. This project is DUE TOMORROW AT MIDNIGHT. No one at customer service is even looking at my messages. I need help desperately.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 03, 2019 Apr 03, 2019

If your camera has an All-Intra format/codec available, try that. "Intraframe" means every frame is a discrete, complete frame in and of itself. H.264 is long-GOP interframe. GOP stands for "group of pictures" which isn't actually correct ... it's more "group of data-set charts". That media has a complete or i-frame every so many frames, everything else is written to disc as "X i-frame plus this matrix set of pixels that have changed since, before, or ... for both from two separate i-frames".

Eve

Votes

Translate