Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

EOS R5 footage important at 29.97

Community Beginner ,
Nov 11, 2020 Nov 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I am somewhat new to Premiere Pro (mostly just dabbled with iMovie and Da Vinci Resolve).  When I import footage from my EOS R5, often shot in 4K 120 onto a 23.976 fps timeline (all footage is either 23.976 or 120) everything shows up as 29.97 fps.  Has anyone seen this?  Is it because of existing known issues with the R5 and Premiere Pro?

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Formats

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 12, 2020 Nov 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using version 14.5 but had this problem in prior versions as well.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

screenshot.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Post screenshot of clip in Mediainfo in treeview

MediaInfo windows

MediaInfo Mac

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the hint.  I'll post my mediainfo screenshots soon.  Looking at them, all the ones I took at 23.976 show up as 23.976, and all the ones I took at 120 fps look like they're showing up at 29.97 fps.  Let me run some experiments and return. It might be user error.  Attaching an example 

Screen Shot 2020-11-12 at 4.41.39 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied