• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Frame substitution recursion attempt aborting after multiple attempts on file

Explorer ,
Sep 24, 2019 Sep 24, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a beginner at Premiere Pro, and I just updated it to v13.1.5. I've been working on this project for months, and now that I updated I keep getting these errors "Frame substitution recursion attempt aborting after multiple attempts on file" "Error retrieving frame" (see attached). It has affected about 90% of my footage making my file unusable. I was online with Adobe Support for 2 hours yesterday with no resolution. Does anyone have any ideas on if this can even be fixed? I tried replacing my footage with the orginal again and still no luck. I also attached my computer specs. Hopefully I'm explaining this correctly since I'm a beginner.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , May 26, 2020 May 26, 2020

Found a fix 🙂 In Premiere Pro, go to sequence and select delete render files. Then select all of the videos necessary in your timeline and go to sequence and select render selection. I had this same exact problem as you have. Hope this helps 🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been asking for a preference to turn off this Frame Replacement bug/feature since it was released. 

What version of Blackmagic Raw are you running? 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just updated to Blackmagic RAW 1.5