Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How To Animate A Sequence With Off-Screen Content

Explorer ,
Aug 25, 2018 Aug 25, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello...

I'm playing around with Premiere Pro (I'm a long-time Vegas Pro user) and I haven't been able to figure out how to animate a whole sequence.

I'm working on a video wall, where there is a 6x6 grid of videos.

Only 5x5 of the videos are visible and 1 column and row are off-screen.

The animation is to have that video wall slide to where the opposite 1 column and row are off-screen.

I couldn't figure out a way to open the sequence in the Effect Control window.

I tried right-clicking on the sequence, in the Project window, and Make Sequence From Clip.

I tried selecting all the clips, in the Timeline window, and Nesting them.

I tried selecting all the clips, in the Timeline window, and Make Subclip.

In all those attempts, it created a sequence that I could use as a clip, in a new sequence, that I could animate.

The problem was that, when I moved the position of the clip (the original sequence), the off-screen row and column stayed invisible.

I will note that I was able to do this, quite easily, in Vegas Pro.

I just created an extra track above the others and set it as a Compositing Parent (by selecting the other tracks and making them Compositing Children).

Then, I was able to animate the parent track with Parent Motion.

I also tried right-clicking the clips, in the Timeline window, and Group.

Unfortunately, it didn't seem to do anything other than link them for sliding around the timeline.

So, how's a guy supposed to do this in Premiere Pro?

Thanks for any assistance you can give...

JJ

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Aug 25, 2018 Aug 25, 2018