• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I burned a DVD with encore, however it will not play in my blu-ray player. Generally I thought Blu-ray players would play both DVD and blu-ray, how do I get this to work?

New Here ,
Jun 23, 2017 Jun 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I burned a DVD with encore, however it will not play in my blu-ray player. Generally I thought Blu-ray players would play both DVD and blu-ray, how do I get this to work? I am designing a dance recital and trying to get it to DVD. This is my first time using Premier or Encore.

[Moved from the non-technical LOUNGE Forum to an actual Program forum... Mod]

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 23, 2017 Jun 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Somewhat dated now, but still a lot of good information for Encore

CS5-thru-CC PPro/Encore tutorial list http://forums.adobe.com/thread/1448923

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 24, 2017 Jun 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, Encore DVDs will play on a Blu-ray player. But there are lots of things that can go wrong.

Post a screenshot of your Encore flowchart.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Jul 12, 2017 Jul 12, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied