• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Incorporating different size & resolution photos and videos in one movie, but sequences restrict me to one framerate, resolution, and size?

New Here ,
Jan 03, 2018 Jan 03, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Title. I'm new to Premiere making a documentary film for schoolwork and I need to incorporate all kinds of different resolution/size/frame-rate photos and videos in one movie but Premiere's sequences feature is really restricting me from doing so, because it will either zoom into a photo/video when the set sequence is too small for it or zoom out when it is too large. This is really annoying especially because then I can only find footage of the exact same size and resolution as the entire rest of the video. Is there a way to edit video without the sequences feature? I'm thinking of switching to Movie Maker or Filmora because they are so much simpler when it comes to just editing video. But, I would like to take advantage of Premiere because it has many extra features and I have recently gotten a good computer that can run it without lag. Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 03, 2018 Jan 03, 2018

To start a sequence the easiest way is to drop on the "new item" icon or blank timeline panel a clip that is your wanted frame-rate/size, and let PrPro make a sequence for that. Or you can create a sequence by selecting a preset from the list that has the right frame-size/rate and then make any changes you need to it.