Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Multi-Camera & Dual Monitor

Explorer ,
Sep 22, 2021 Sep 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to using Premiere Pro, but I just upgraded my setup to dual monitors, and I'm hoping what I'd like to do is possible. Most of the work I do involves Multi-Camera editing, so I am in the Program window with Multi-Camera view on, which puts both the multi-camera view and final output into a single window.

Current Setup

IMG_3444.JPG

What I'd love to do, ideally, is split these - use one monitor to review the main edit of the footage, along with my timeline and other core functions of the software, and my second monitor just to display the multicamera view. This way, I can look at large versions of all 4 cameras I'm working with and cut between them live, while still having access to all my editing tools and a final output view on the other monitor,

Ideal Setup (Simulated with Screenshot)

IMG_3445.JPG

Hopefully I've explained this half decently, and the pictures help.  Any insight anyone can share would be very helpful!

TOPICS
How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Sep 23, 2021 Sep 23, 2021

I have figured this out, thanks to Adobe Support and YouTube!

There are two main components to this - 1) changing the multicam program view to only show the multicam view vs multicam and final output, and 2) getting a second window to show that final output.

For 1, you need to open multicam view in your program view.  Then, you need to select the wrench symbol in the bottom right hand side of the window, and uncheck "Show Multi-Camera Preview Monitor". This will make your program window only sho

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,