• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere pro encoding does not work..

New Here ,
Jul 22, 2022 Jul 22, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi could someone help me with this issue I have.. I have been using this app for the past 6 months on my laptop and it has worked perfectly fine... no issues but now it won't finish encoding as it is stuck at 0%

Laptop spec:

Dell inspiron 14 5410 2 in 1

8GB ram (upgrading to 16 in 1 month)

512GB Nvme 3.0 SSD (40% full)

Intel Iris Graphics (2GB)

Nvidia Mx350 secondary graphics (1GB or 2 GB)

Intel I5 11th Gen 10k smthn..

Windows 11 64 bit

I normally render My videos by exporting on premiere pro or sending it to media encoder.. it used to work fine but not neither one of them export properly .. I use Mercury playback engine hardware accelerated (CUDA) but now that option is missing so I use (OpenCL) then it stopped working? Usually I render the vid on H.264 on medium or high bitrate at 60fps and 48Hz audio stereo channel. 

Please do help me ASAP since I am a yotube content creator and really need this to be fixed 🙏 😢 

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Export , Freeze or hang , Hardware or GPU

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jul 26, 2022 Jul 26, 2022

Hi KevanPlayz,

Sorry. You might try reinstalling the GPU drivers and get your CUDA acceleration going again. Then, I think you'll be back in business. Can you try it?

Thanks,
Kevin

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jul 23, 2022 Jul 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try turning off Hardware encoding in the Video tab of the export settings.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines