• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Understanding the interaction between ext.js, index.html, and Premiere.jsx

New Here ,
Oct 16, 2017 Oct 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am a game developer with minimal Javascript experience. I find myself needing to create panels for Adobe Premiere Pro and am having some difficulty in understanding how these script communicate. I have managed to create a new panel using the manifest.xml file and Frankenstein's Monster together home HTML in the index to show up as a hello world button and graph.

However, when I click the button I get that  "$._PPP_.helloWorld is not a function." I have also managed to get the "Undefined is not a object" message when I remove the PProPanel from the extensions file path (My panel is called Test and largely is just PProPanel copy and pasted). I changed the name of the function block in PremiereTest.jsx and once again got the Undefined error message. If I could get the basic explanation of how these scripts interact and call on each other I would be in a much better position.

It seems like Manifest is setting the Index and PProPanel (Which I have no idea what this does either). ext.js is calling Premiere.jsx (I think this is where my problem is occurring, I'm losing the connection between these in my renaming). Any help for a newby at this would be much appreciated. Thanks.

TOPICS
SDK

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
Oct 16, 2017 Oct 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Welcome to the wonderful, lightly documented world of Adobe CEP extension development!

_PPP_  wrote