Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Bug Reports
Recently active
When I try to use the function “ Select > Subject” on v26, the software will select the object from the background on the image with out any issues.however the exact same function does not work on v27 and pop up a warning saying on subject can be found no matter using the AI function or the basic one to achieve the same goal.
After installing Photoshop 27.11, when starting on a Mac Studio M4 Max with macOS Tahoe 26.7.1 there is a GPU Incompatible error. I rolled back to 27.10 and did not receive this error.
IssuePhotoshop 27.10 and Photoshop Beta 27.11 have a significant performance regression when opening and saving image files on Windows 11.System- Operating system: Windows 11 Pro, build 26200- GPU: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Ti 16GB- NVIDIA driver: 616.56- Displays: two monitors, sometimes used in Extend modeSteps to reproduce1. Open the same image files in the previous Photoshop version.2. Open the same files in Photoshop 27.10 or Photoshop Beta 27.11.3. Compare opening one image, opening 10–20 images, Save, and Save As.4. Repeat the workflow with one monitor and with two monitors in Extend mode.Actual result- Opening image files is more than 50% slower in Photoshop 27.10 and Beta 27.11.- Opening 10–20 image files is also significantly slower.- Save and Save As are significantly slower.- Photoshop feels less responsive when using two monitors in Extend mode.- Rolling back to the previous Photoshop version clearly improves the opening and saving performance.Expected resultPhotoshop 27.10
Issue summary: Round-tripping a photo through Edit in Photoshop and saving it back with zero edits made results in a visibly brighter image in Lightroom.Product and version: Lightroom desktop (cloud), version 9.4.1 MAS arm64Operating system: macOS 26.6.2Steps to reproduce:Select a photo in Lightroom and choose Edit In > Edit in Photoshop. In Photoshop, make no changes of any kind. Save as, keeping the file as TIFF. Return to Lightroom and compare the reimported version to the original.Expected result: The image should be visually identical to the original, since no edits were made in Photoshop.Actual result: The reimported image is noticeably brighter than the original.Additional testing performed:Confirmed Edit in Photoshop settings match on both apps: TIFF, ProPhoto RGB, 16 bits/component. Photoshop Color Management Policy set to Preserve Embedded Profiles, and the file stays 16-bit throughout. Tested with resizing (various amounts and resample methods, including Preserve Details
Brush shape dynamics do not work in mouse mode with Wacom tablet after updating to v27.11.0. Pen mode still works fine
macOS 27.0.Photoshop 2026 (v27.11.0)On launch of Photoshop the app hangs and you must force quit. Activity Monitor shows the app not responding…. gathered a sample for Adobe team to review.
No se han detectado caras en esta imagen y tengo una foto de medio cuerpo con buena resolucion
For starters this has been reproduced using both PS 27.1 and 27.11. I’m using a PC Windows 11. 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor. Processor is 12th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-12700H. 32GB RAM.I noticed this yesterday when I started working on some retouching projects. If I use Remove Background to create a mask removing the background, create a new layer and use Remove Tool, there are areas that were masked out that show up in the new retouching layer. Erasing those artifacts and using the Remove Tool again will cause those same artifacts to reappear in the same spot.I’m including screen shots. Setting for Remove tool is last image.This happens consistently when using Remove Tool if Remove Background was used to make the mask. I have not tried it using Remove Tool after manually creating a mask. This also only happens with Remove Tool and not the Spot Healing or Healing Brush tools.
Refer to video for details please Menu jumps out when using slider ACR v18.6.0.2698
Hello,I have encountered what appears to be a GPU-related rendering bug when converting RGB images to CMYK in Photoshop.SystemPhotoshop 27.8 macOS Tahoe 26.5.2 Mac Studio M2 Ultra Apple Silicon GPUProblemWhenever GPU acceleration is enabled, converting an RGB image to CMYK produces severe black rendering artifacts across the image. The artifacts appear immediately after the color conversion and make the document unusable.The issue occurs with multiple images and is fully reproducible on my system.Steps to ReproduceOpen an RGB image. Make sure Use Graphics Processor is enabled under Preferences > Performance. Convert the document to CMYK (either Image > Mode > CMYK Color or Edit > Convert to Profile). Large black artifacts appear throughout the image.Expected ResultThe RGB image should convert normally to CMYK without any visual corruption.Actual ResultThe converted image contains large black rendering artifacts that were not present in the original RGB document.WorkaroundDi
Updated to 27.11 this morning. Mac Studio M1 Max 64 GB RAM Tahoe 26.6.2.I have had only the 4 main file formats (psd, tif, jpg, psb) selected in my dropdown ever since the feature to edit them went live. After upgrading to 27.11 TIF no longer appears in the dropdown.Went to the format selection tool (Edit → customize save dialog file formats) and check to see that TIF was still selected as one of the formats. It was. Unselected and then reselected it, no change.Workaround so far is to use the restore defaults setting in the customize tool. Then TIFF reappears in the many options in save as dialogs
In cropping tool, when "tabbing" from width to height, it just changes the screen mode. It used to jump between width, height, resolution
When open three DNG files and select them all click AI Denoise it sets value to 50 when finished.Next i click ai denoise with all three images selected and change value from 50 to 25 and photoshop is crashing, when i select only one file and apply 25 it works fine no crash.If i select all three files and change from 50 to 25 then quickly press Tab key to switch away from the field before update starts then no crash.Sounds like problem with logic.
I just needed to understand why, the premiere Photo Editor can spit out this kind of results and CHATGPT can do exactly what you was for with more creative flair??“Create the words Big Pisces Energy in spray paint graffiti like letters on a white brick wall and make the l words very colorful”Here the results. PS is on the left by the way. This has happened over and over again when I have tryied to use PS to create items in the AI section. How does the spelling of the words get so jumbled? Forget the wall and the spray paint, the words are even correct.
Ps v27.11 on macOS 15.8.1 - When saving a file that has a “+” or “-” character as the last character in a layer name it will create an “filename - assets” folder, usually empty, Occasionally there is a text file listing errors, one for each such layer name. Once saved subsequent flattened saves also get a similar extra folder created. Workaround is to remove the characters before saving. This didn’t happen in previous releases. Ps seems to be analyizing the folder names in some way rather than simply accepting them a plain text and producing an error when the assumed math equatioin is left “unfinished”.
Basic editing is done in Capture 1. For some work I send the photos to PS, do my editing and then back to Capture one. That worked fine for years. 4 Days ago the was an update for PS, since then I cannot sent the photos back to Capture one. Always the same error report“...the photo is allready opened or wasn’t closed at some other place...”
Hello Adobe Support Team,I would like to report an issue with the alternate glyphs of a typeface in Photoshop 27.10.0.This functionality worked correctly up to version 27.6.0, but in the current version, some alternates no longer work as expected. Ex: Ligatures work, but different version of characters don’t.I have performed the following tests:Illustrator: Alternates work correctly with the same font. Photoshop 27.10.0: Some alternates are not applied correctly, and the original glyph appears instead of the expected alternate. Manual glyph insertion: When attempting to insert certain alternates through the Glyphs panel, the original character appears instead of the expected variant. OpenType features: The Standard Ligatures option is disabled for the affected font, although it is available and can be enabled with other fonts. Copying and pasting from Illustrator: If I apply an alternate in Illustrator and then copy and paste the text into Photoshop, the alternate is preserved correctl
Just FYI, don’t update to 27.11 if you use a Wacom tablet, they broke the eraser function so it just works like a pencil on both ends.This likely won’t get fixed until Adobe’s Claude instance gets its model updated to know what a Wacom tablet is. This bug report is just for users, since Adobe fired all their engineers and the Support team don’t browse these forums.Stick on 27.10, which has its own bugs, but works with a Wacom tablet.Isn’t it great paying through-the-nose for vibe-coded slopware that breaks randomly?
When you press Ctrl+T and select the transform tool, the button at the top responsible for warping (it looks like an arc‑shaped grid) disappears. In the earlier version, it was present and simplified the process of finding the function. At the moment, there are only 2 ways to get warping: go to Edit > Transformation > Deformation in the top drop‑down panel, which is time‑consuming, or use the right‑click option. Photoshop beta version 28.0 and Photoshop regular version 27.11.0
n the beta version of photoshop 28.0, the selection of objects on the canvas by auto-selection stopped working. When trying to select an area, the layers located in the selection pixel area are not highlighted. After talking with support, we found out that this problem is missing in previous Beta versions, as well as in the regular version of Photoshop at the moment on 11/27/20. We came to the conclusion that this is not related to the problem of my personal nature (computer) The only way to select multiple layers now is to hold down Shift and click one by one, which greatly slows down the process. The error appears in all new projects created in this beta version.
I have been using the remove tool for general clean up for months now. But since the update for PS CC 2026 it is borderline unusuable. I haven’t read much about it on here, so I though I’d ask if this is an actual but or a simple case of “ens***ification. Ever since the 2026 update I can no longer replace details in snow or sand textures for example because the resulting textures either rendered by the AI or in Photoshop itself do no longer look like the neighbouring textures but patchy, blurry and simply unusable. It doesn’t matter whether I set AI to auto, on or off. Results look like from 2010’s patch tool basically, neither texture, nor color or luminosity match the general area. On top of that for about two months now the tool has become incredibly slow for whatever reason and since I do have a 300mbit fiber conection I doubt it is the internet needed for the transfer of the image data as has been hinted at here on the forums recently.I then tried to simply mark the areas I would
The dialog box does not appear when the pulldown menu is used to select ‘save’ or ‘save as’. Using the keyboard shortcut gives the same results on a new document to be saved but an existing document is saved and the program does not close. I tried several fixes proposed by various sources but the result is the same. Everything works as it supposed to when I reverted back to version 27.10. I’m using Windows 11 version 25H2
Perceba que são duas telas diferentes:Tela de Arquivos da Nuvem (Ao passar o cursor em cima dos arquivos eles não aparecem pra ser selecionados, e não abrem quando clico neles). Tela de inicio com arquivos recentes, tanto da nuvem como do dispositivo, eles funcionam normalmente quando passo o cursos por cima e clico pra abrir. Detalhe importante: O problema nunca havia acontecido, ele começou a ocorrer depois que abri um arquivo grande e o Photoshop travou e o PC desligou sozinho. Liguei a máquina novamente e o arquivo estava corrompido, e aí o problema começou a acontecer. (Isso é uma suposição)Esse problema não é de apenas um computador, parece ser um problema do usuário, porque em outro computador, com esse mesmo usuário eu tive o mesmo problema. Já baixei versões anteriores e o problema persiste. Outros usuários da empresa não tem esse problema. Já busquei algumas soluções na internet mas não encontrei ninguém com o mesmo problema. Atualizei o sistema operacional, segui a instrução
Hi, I am "stuck" on photoshop 27.1, my proffesion requires daily use of pen tool and since PS 27.2 pen tool (path) on my system flickers when rubber band option is eneabled (using it wihout rubber is not an option for me). Flickering is highly enoying for me and hurts my eyes. Here is a link of two videos, one is version 27.1 other is 27.11. Same image same settings. I tried updateing my graphics card(GTX3060) drivers, enebaling different graphics and performance setting in Photoshop. Nothing hepled. https://newsandmedia-my.sharepoint.com/:f:/g/personal/peter_hincek_newsandmedia_sk/IgCwQJAS9yUnRoKUiW6kiDvcAZF1gARvvqFN5KXI3whs1vY?e=GVNvP4[Moved to Photoshop by a moderator]
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.