• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cannot open pdf, shows "0" bytes, have used for the last 2 years

New Here ,
Mar 05, 2018 Mar 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a pdf document that I have been using for the past 2 years that suddenly is showing "0"bytes", when trying to open the document, I get a message stating, could not open because it is not a supported file or the file has been damaged.  I am currently still using Windows 8.  I can ope up Reader and still see the document in a small "tile" but it will not open.  Is there any solution for this, a way to recover the file?  Does Adobe have anyone that can do a "remote" session (don't mind paying for it).

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Mar 06, 2018 Mar 06, 2018

Hi Jays,

As the PDF shows as "0" bytes, it means the file is empty.

It seems that the file has been damaged.

Sorry to say it is not possible to recover the file once it is damaged.

Please check if you have saved the copy of that file to some other location.

Adobe Reader is a free software that helps with viewing, printing, singing or annotating PDFs.

As you say you can see it in a small tile in Reader, are you referring to the Recent list of the documents?

What is the size of the PDF shows there? If i

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 06, 2018 Mar 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jays,

As the PDF shows as "0" bytes, it means the file is empty.

It seems that the file has been damaged.

Sorry to say it is not possible to recover the file once it is damaged.

Please check if you have saved the copy of that file to some other location.

Adobe Reader is a free software that helps with viewing, printing, singing or annotating PDFs.