• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Absolute Videoeditor beginner question

Community Beginner ,
May 29, 2021 May 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys, I’m new to video editing and I have a question.

All I want to do is have one video layer where I add pictures with faces to the video which should move accordingly to the characters in the video. What function do I need to use for my needs? Is there a tutorial for Adobe After Effect this?

I’m looking all day for a program which can do this task in the jungle of video editors.

It would be awesome if somebody could help me out 

TOPICS
Resources

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , May 29, 2021 May 29, 2021

I think you mean face tracking, so you want to track the face and replace it with some image or so, 

you can learn more about that here https://helpx.adobe.com/after-effects/how-to/face-tracker.html 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , May 29, 2021 May 29, 2021

Face tracking or Mocha AE are probably the tools you want to use. Both require a pretty good understanding of the UI and standard workflows. There is no click this button and be done solution to your problem. 

To point you to the most efficient workflow we need to see the shot, or a similar shot from someplace like Adobe Stock which is searchable in your Library panel. Show us the shot and we can give you some specific suggestions. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you please explain in more detail what you mean by "add pictures with faces to the video which should move accordingly to the characters in the video". Cheers.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines