Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

AE really slow, what to upgrade?

New Here ,
Jan 14, 2019 Jan 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,
I have been using AE for a couple of years and now it's too slow to do any professional work. When 4k is in the project, AE is barely usable.
Here are my specs below and I want to upgrade, what is the main problem in my build?
I use the latest version of AE CC 2018 since 2019 in my case was unusable for anything, even simple text animation.

Thank you in advance.

Summary

Operating System

Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

CPU

Intel Core i7 7700K @ 4.20GHz (Didn't overclock, let me know if I should)    24 °C

Kaby Lake 14nm Technology

RAM

32.0GB Dual-Channel Crucial @ 2400MHz (2x16gb, 2 more slots available)

Motherboard

Gigabyte Technology Co. Ltd. H270-HD3-CF (U3E1)    27 °C

Graphics

4095MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (Gigabyte)    32 °C

Storage

232GB Samsung SSD 970 EVO 250GB (Unknown (SSD))

232GB Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250GB (SATA (SSD))    23 °C

931GB Seagate ST1000DM010-2EP102 (SATA )    21 °C

3726GB Seagate ST4000DM004-2CV104 (SATA )    21 °C

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,
Jan 14, 2019 Jan 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Stefan

I think the best way to add speed for what you are doing is by using your SSD for cache. This can be assigned in preferences. For large amounts of data, hard drive read and write speed is a critical part of how fast your app works.

Hope this helps,

Steve

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 15, 2019 Jan 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi DS,