Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects Error 33 7

Community Beginner ,
Mar 13, 2023 Mar 13, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a video editor and downloaded some stock text animations from Adobe, and when I go to open them in After Effects, I get an error that says, "After Effects error: file is damaged. ( 33 :: 7 )"

I haven't used After effects before, so there's no settings changed, and Premiere, Photoshop and other apps work perfectly on my machine... So I'm not sure what to do.

I have tried clearing the Adobe Cache for premiere, troublshooting and multiple machines. I don't understand how an animation from Adobe's website, doesn't work...

Any suggestions or help would be greatly appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

in the future, to find the best place to post your message, use the list here, https://community.adobe.com/

p.s. i don't think the adobe website, and forums in particular, are easy to navigate, so don't spend a lot of time searching that forum list. do your best and we'll move the post if it helps you get responses.

<moved from using the community>

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi JoelR,