• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Audio Multi layered MOGRT

Community Beginner ,
Jan 04, 2019 Jan 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, I've been trying to create a MOGRT that contains within itself around 10 different audios with a -15 dB gain, so I can have them there as a frequently used tool and not having to import them and doing the whole process over and over. (Let's say 10 wooshes contained within one single MOGRT that I'll have available easily)

I tried and tried and can't find a way to do it and TBH I'm quite new in the "Expressions" world, If you could help me, it'll mean the world!

Screen Shot 2019-01-04 at 6.09.45 PM.png

this is the main comp: Audios

A precomposition has been created (files) containing 10 audios, and Slider Control effect has been added with this expression:

Math.floor(clamp(value, min=1, max=10));     

on the motion graphics panel the Range has been edited to match the 10 layers contained.

Screen Shot 2019-01-04 at 6.19.02 PM.png

Within the "files" precomp, there're 10 audio layers, and on the first one is this expression in Audio Levels:

if(comp("audios").layer("files").effect("Slider Control")("Slider")==1)-10; else -100

the -10; else-100        is because I need the audios to be -10dB when selected and -100 to be complete silence. 

-- I always end up with this error and have no idea of what to do...

Screen Shot 2019-01-04 at 6.21.34 PM.png

Thanks in advance for any comment or help provided, this topic doesn't have any answer elsewhere as far as I could search...

It seems no one have even tried this hehehehehehe

thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Jan 04, 2019 Jan 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,