Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Change the text contents of a moving banner in a video clip

New Here ,
Dec 31, 2023 Dec 31, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi folks,

I'm new to After Effects. I'm trying to edit a video clip starting at 2:42 in this youtube video (also sharing a screenshot below).

Basically, I am trying to replace the text "Happy Birthday Bilbo Baggins" with my custom text cleanly on this banner throughout the clip as the banner flutters and moves across the frames.

What would be my go to tool to accomplish this neatly with minimum fuss?

Screenshot_20240101_005746_YouTube.jpg

•  

:

https://youtu.be/-PcUnqlPA8A?feature=shared

The extended edition scene of when Bilbo is writing the first chapter of the Red Book in Bag End. (HD Blu-ray) My main channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/XEgalmothOfGondolin "Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for "fair use" for purposes such as ...
TOPICS
How to , Resources

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Dec 31, 2023 Dec 31, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is no "minimum fuss" approach if you want it to look good and quite frankly for a beginner this is a terrible shot to pick. Due to the camera and banner moving all the time, the complex lighting situation, the deformations of the banner and other factors this would require a lot of hard work even for an experienced VFX artist. In any case, study classic corner pin tracking tutorials to even get an idea what awaits you. Again, you're in way over your head if you have zero experience and don't even understand basic workflows.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more