• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Complete Noob here, this is what I want to achieve

Explorer ,
Aug 24, 2023 Aug 24, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've done tutorials out the yin yang but I am finding this program super complex to understand.  It def isnt as easy as premier pro.

I want to do a fun effect where its my head instead of kramers in this scene:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o3TKEWt9Q5Q

What I did was goto the frame where it first shows the turkey on the counter.  

My thoughts are this:

Create a mask to cut out his head, use content aware fill to fill the space.

I created the mask, turned on mask path, went to the end of the frame where I want it to end, but how do I end the mask path so the mark doesnt continue onto the scene?

I hope this makes sense.

If there is an easier way to do this, I am open to all suggestions!

Cheers!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Easier?
- Rotoscope the foreground turkey parts
- Place head larger than Kramer's 

image.png

I don't know what you mean by "continue onto the scene". You might want to isolate the clip to i/o.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I dont know anything about rotoscope, but I will give it youtube and check it out!

What I mean by continue onto the scene is, when I made a mask of kramers head, it went into the next "scene" or frame where it showed Newman.  So there was a cut out peice on newmans scene.  I didnt know how to end the mask.  If that makes sense lol.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines