• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

expression evaluating properly except for on one specific frame

Community Beginner ,
Feb 20, 2023 Feb 20, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Right up front... I'm not a programmer. I have enough experience with code that I've been hacking my way through a project involving expressions, and I've run into something that I'm having difficulty troubleshooting. I imagine programmers will be horrified to see the mess I've made, but I'm hoping someone can spot what's happening that's causing my problem. I'm pulling values from a CSV spreadsheet, and in certain cases I want to pull a value associated with the current frame in addition to a value for the next frame ("tgRowNumber" and "tgRowNumberPlusOne"). Here's my mess of an expression:

f = ((time*24)*(1/comp("spreadsheet data driven COMP").layer("frame multiplier").effect("Slider Control")("Slider")));
tString = f.toFixed(3) ;
frameForString = Math.floor(f);
sliderControl = comp("spreadsheet data driven COMP").layer("frame multiplier").effect("Slider Control")("Slider");
tgLeader = "Total Gross ";
if (f>100) {tgRowNumber = 100} else {tgRowNumber = frameForString};
tgRowNumberPlusOne = tgRowNumber + 1;
tgString = tgLeader + tgRowNumber;
if (f>100) {tgString2 = tgLeader + tgRowNumber} else {tgString2 = tgLeader + tgRowNumberPlusOne};
if (tString.split(".")[1] == "000") {zero = "T"} else {zero = "F"};
if (tString.split(".")[1] == "125") {oneEighth = "T"} else {oneEighth = "F"};
if (tString.split(".")[1] == "250") {oneQuarter = "T"} else {oneQuarter = "F"};
if (tString.split(".")[1] == "333") {oneThird = "T"} else {oneThird = "F"};
if (tString.split(".")[1] == "375") {threeEighths = "T"} else {threeEighths = "F"};
if (tString.split(".")[1] == "500") {oneHalf = "T"} else {oneHalf = "F"};
if (tString.split(".")[1] == "625") {fiveEighths = "T"} else {fiveEighths = "F"};
if (tString.split(".")[1] == "667") {twoThirds = "T"} else {twoThirds = "F"};