• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How the *&^%$ do I greenscreen this?

Enthusiast ,
Jul 25, 2018 Jul 25, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

greenscreen.pngI feel like this should be easy - the box rotates/changes, but I can't get rid of the green background and replace it with another image (or footage). I'm kind of new to AE. On the PC version, I downloaded an effect that was like a magic wand... but at work I'm on a Mac.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Enthusiast , Jul 26, 2018 Jul 26, 2018

Well, FYI I ended up using a combo of Keylight (for outer boundary) and a moving mask.

I made 2 instances of the footage:

1. Footage with Keylight to extract green bacckground

2. Duplicate of footage with a rough moving mask - this enabled me to maintain the color on the interior of the carton

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'd start by applying the Keylight effect to that image.  It ought to work well.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I did start that way, however it really didn't stay in the green areas - it encroached upon some of the inner elements...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Plan B would then be to mask out the green area.  Mocha would be the tool to use.  Since your new, don't expect to use it intuitively.  You will definitely need to watch tutorials on its correct use -- you can't describe its use adequately in a simple post.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,