• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lock Corner Pin Tracking Markers to particular screen coordinates

Community Beginner ,
Dec 26, 2017 Dec 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, so here's the situation: I have drone footage of a pool...facing straight down, God's eye perspective. It's five minutes long, and we shot the footage in tripod mode on the drone, but the camera slowly drifts throughout the footage. I would like the four corners of the pool to be locked to a particular place on the screen for the whole 5 minutes. I assume this is easier to do because it is essentially a 2D shot. I'm new to after effects, and attempted using 4 corner pinning to track the points. Now I'd basically like the footage to rotate and scale in order to keep these 4 points locked to four screen coordinates (essentially leaving an inch of ground around between the pool and the frame of the screen.) Any input would be much appreciated, thank you. A screenshot below:

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 2.03.10 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Valorous Hero , Dec 26, 2017 Dec 26, 2017

Mocha will track the four corners of the pool — provided that you've placed the search regions appropriately.

When you're done tracking in mocha, you paste the tracking results onto a Solid Layer in AE. The tracking results will be pasted onto the Solid via a Corner Pin effect. Then copy-paste the Corner Pin effect onto your footage. Apply Set Matte to your footage. Apply a mask onto the Solid and adjust the Mask Path so that it fits the pool's edges perfectly.

It looks like you're new to all th

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Important question -- how are you going to use that five-minute shot?  That's a REALLY long time in After Effects.