Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Match the camera between 3Ds Max and Element 3D

Community Beginner ,
Mar 08, 2021 Mar 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi folks,

I got really big trouble here. I use ae transfer plugin to transfer 3Ds Max scene to After Effects.

Everything works great but I can't match the cameras when I work with Element 3D 

The red one sequenced render. And as you can see 3D model can't fit with the render. It's based the same camera in 3Ds Max. Camera settings, composition setting etc everything is the same but can't match the same coordinations even when I scale the 3D model. 

I all want, having the same camera view and direction as I have in 3Ds Max so I can fit with the render. 

(Why I'm doing this? Because I'm not good with Element 3D rendering and I think it's not enough given the realism. So I wanna use the base 3D model and render my scene in 3Ds Max and combine it with 3Ds Max (reflections, shadows etc I mean))

Is this possible?

Thanks,

Mehmet

Test-Car.122 [f0098](1).png

Test-Car.122 [f0098](2).png

TOPICS
Dynamic link , How to , Import and export , Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Mar 08, 2021 Mar 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST