Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problem when rendering clips with no audio

New Here ,
Mar 02, 2007 Mar 02, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

Newbie here. This might be a dumb question but please help.

I am debugging an AE plug-in to be able to import, edit, and export a type of modified AVI file. I did some checking at InitInSpech (or something similar, sorry I don't have the code with me right now) to check whether the clip has any audio or not. If the clip does not have audio, I set IO_FileHeader.hasAudio to 0. Then AE understands that the clip has no audio.

Problem is that when a composition is made with the clip and added to render queue, as you all know there is a check box user can use to choose whether to render with or without audio. If rendering a clip that has no audio with the check box not checked, everything is fine. If rendering the clip that has no audio but the check box IS checked, AE will crash.

When doing my function of AEGP_StartAdding (or something like that), I cannot get my InSpecH so I cannot tell the OutSpecH that there is no audio from the input file. I feel really tempted to make the InSpecH global but I just don't like the idea.

Is there any way to tell AE to disable the check box when rendering ?

Thanks,
Ingchelio
TOPICS
SDK

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 13, 2007 Mar 13, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You need to NOT set AEIO_MFlag_AUDIO, and After Effects will never ask you to supply audio.

Note that overriding _some_ but not _all_ .AVI files is not supported, and is guaranteed to cause problems.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,