• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Repeated Crash during Tutorial "Learn the Basics" Adding a Blur Effect

New Here ,
Nov 01, 2018 Nov 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a complete newbie to After Effects... So I'm doing the tutorials. Didn't get very far before hitting this problem that I cannot seem to get past.

In the "Add a Visual Effect" tutorial, #4 of 5 in "Learn the Basics," I have been following the steps exactly, but the same thing is happening every time in step 2/8: After I add the Fast Box Blur effect to the Summer_Forest.mp4 layer, then change the Blur Radius property to 25 in the effect settings, hitting the tutorial window's "NEXT" button immediately crashes the app, which displays the following error messages in two consecutive pop-up alerts as it dies:

"After Effect error: internal verification failure, sorry! {no current context}"

"After Effects can't continue: very unexpected uncaught exception while application running"

Screen Shot 2018-11-01 at 11.55.23 AM.png

What am I supposed to do here? "Very unexpected," indeed.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 03, 2019 Jan 03, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was having the exact same problem. I ended up just finding beginner tutorials/walkthroughs of After Effects on YouTube and following along with them instead. The tutorials from YouTube include similar steps that the in app AE tutorials want you to do. My conclusion is that there is some type of bug within the app tutorial.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please ensure that both of you send in a Bug Report.