• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Show Deprecated Formats in Output Module Settings don't appear in my output option!

Explorer ,
Jun 19, 2014 Jun 19, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello I'm new at using Adobe After Effects CC 2014 and all the help guilds I look up for After Effects say to change your video output to something like h.264 (MP4) out fit I need to click on the check box called 'Show Deprecated Formats in Output Module Settings', BUT will doesn't appear on my options area. Only three options are in that section, but nothing named that. Can someone please help me with this problem?!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Jun 23, 2014 Jun 23, 2014

See this for an explanation for this change and for the recommend workflow:

using Adobe Media Encoder to create H.264, MPEG-2, and WMV videos from After Effects

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer ,
Jul 13, 2014 Jul 13, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I must reiterate. The file size difference in AME vs Deprecated H.264 is enormous when trying to match the quality.  Any thing close to the old H.264 Deprecated format is massively larger.  Plus there is still the color workspace issue.

I am thinking of starting up an online petition to bring back the old format.  See if we can wake up Adobe to this tragic error in judgement.

Coca Cola fessed up to their lack of foresight when they phased out Classic Coke.  Please Adobe, there is no shame in rectifying this error… and you will have the appreciation of a multitude of loyal customers.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines