• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Text animation

Explorer ,
Dec 01, 2020 Dec 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am rather new in the animation business and perhaps my ambition is set to high, but what I am trying to make is a text line that disappear in a page peel/page turn fashion. Imagine the text on a piece of transparent tape. Now take the right en of the tape and pull it off by dragging the end to the left in the scene thus turning the characters backside facing you as the tape is pulled off.

I have looked at the differnt presets but can't find anything that looks like what I aim for and I've watched all the tutorial videos that there are but I can't figure out how to accomplish this.

I'd much appreciate some help.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 01, 2020 Dec 01, 2020

This is pretty easy to do using the CC Page Turn Effect. If you use Page Turn on one layer, the fold is behind the text. To get the file in front of the text you have to use two layers. It's a good idea to tie key properties together with simple expressions created with the pickwhip from the Links/Switches column. You can reveal that column by pressing Shift + F4. You should also have the Modes and Switches column visible. Do that by turning on the two icons at the bottom left corner of the Time

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Dec 01, 2020 Dec 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied