• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trying to create slime. Please Help!

New Here ,
Mar 09, 2018 Mar 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am still a beginner in After Effects! I am self taught so far because community college is only "useful" for learning liberal arts.

I produce music videos (direct, shoot, & edit) and I have an idea where I want the artist to be sitting on a recliner and slowly "try" and lift their arms off of the arm rests. I want to animate "glue" or "slime" between their arms and the rests! It seems so simple, but I feel like there are many ways to accomplish this that maybe I am simply not aware of.

Id prefer to use animations or plug-ins because I do not typically draw.

Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
People's Champ ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

trobinson15  wrote

because community college is only "useful" for learning liberal arts.

You're probably too smart for community college anyway. 

~Gutterfish

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is probably going to be some artwork involved if you want to create slime. There are distortion effects that can look pretty slimy. You are also going to have to do some rotoscoping to separate foreground and middle ground elements so you can put the slime in between. Without a screenshot of the footage you are trying to work with, it is pretty hard to give you some meaningful advice.                              

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied