• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Urgent Need: Prolonged Export of After Effects Motion Graphics video

Community Beginner ,
Mar 02, 2022 Mar 02, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, my name is Andy Diesel and I am a videographer.

Currently, I'm exporting a simple motion-graphic animation made up of layers that either use 'generate a stroke' effects or changing the opacity for separate masks.  The only elements I can assume would have an impact is that I'm working from an external hard drive and that each of the 3 static layers is 29074 × 16355px in dimension, though they've been compressed and range in sizes under 1.7MB.

I have added a screenshot but up until now it has been exporting for 16 hours and has only exported a few seconds of the 17-minute video clip.

Tech specs:

• MacBook Pro M1 (less than a year old)
  • 144.96 GB available on Macintosh HD
  • External 1 TB with 43.27 GB available
  • Adobe After effects 2022
  • Adobe Media Encoder 2022

Would really appreciate further input and if you have any questions please let me know?

TOPICS
Freeze or hang , Import and export , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied