Highlighted

3d Motion tracking text

New Here ,
Jun 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am trying to make 3D motion tracked text on after effects for my youtube channel.

As this is my first time trying to motion track on after effects i watched a YouTube video about it.

I have followed all of the steps but when i match the X/Y/Z axis to the Track solid i had made when choosing the points, the text i had created just got smaller and moved to the bottom right hand corner of the video. In other words the text did not stick to the tracking points and just floated away.

I dont want to start the whole project again, so a solution to a fix would be much appreciated.

I am using the latest version of after effects

Any solutions or advice would be much appreciated

Thanks

Topics

How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

3d Motion tracking text

New Here ,
Jun 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am trying to make 3D motion tracked text on after effects for my youtube channel.

As this is my first time trying to motion track on after effects i watched a YouTube video about it.

I have followed all of the steps but when i match the X/Y/Z axis to the Track solid i had made when choosing the points, the text i had created just got smaller and moved to the bottom right hand corner of the video. In other words the text did not stick to the tracking points and just floated away.

I dont want to start the whole project again, so a solution to a fix would be much appreciated.

I am using the latest version of after effects

Any solutions or advice would be much appreciated

Thanks

Topics

How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Adobe Community Professional ,