• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adding outline underneath multiple layers

Community Beginner ,
Jul 21, 2020 Jul 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm making an animated sticker pack for Telegram which utilizes After Effects, and it's very limited as to what effects you can apply. But that's sort of fine for me since I'm an AE beginner after all.

For reference, I may not use:
Expressions, Masks, Layer Effects, Images, Solids, Texts, 3D Layers, Merge Paths, Star Shapes, Gradient Strokes, Repeaters, Time Stretching, Time Remapping, Auto-Oriented Layers.

I'm actually almost done with my animation, save for its outline/glow—the white space around a sticker.

I'd like to know how to trace a composition (it has multiple animated layers) as a Vector so I may then convert it to a Shape layer (which is what is required). I was able to make a perfect outline around my animation using Layer Effects, however, as you can see above, Layer Effects are not accepted by Telegram.
TOPICS
How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 21, 2020 Jul 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST