Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Beginner help -- insert image into AE in same place, same location

New Here ,
Feb 01, 2018 Feb 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

First off, I am a total beginner to this, though not useless with a computer. I appreciate your patience!

I have been tasked with editing a non profit's video library (don't ask, I volunteered because I thought it would be fun) to add images in the same location, in the same size.

Basically, I have to add a logo and some other promotional banners to these video clips. There are LOTS of videos, but the image location and dimensions will not change from video to video. The image files will be consistent in file size and quality.

Is there a way where I can quickly add the images to each invidivual video file, without having to manually size and place the logos and promo banners?

I don't know where to start, I don't know the AE vernacular, so I don't know how to search online, without coming to this forum.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 02, 2018 Feb 02, 2018

The trick to doing this quickly and efficiently is to create or edit your images and graphics in Photoshop or Illustrator and place them exactly where you want them to be in the frame. If you are working with HD, 1920 X 1080 comps then create a new Illustrator file with that an artboard that is 1920 pixels (points) by 1080 points, set up some guide lines or a layout grid, make sure snap to pixel is turned on, then arrange your artwork. If you are working in Photoshop make sure you have a transpa

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Feb 02, 2018 Feb 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied