Highlighted

combining two separate timelines

New Here ,
Oct 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there all you experts out there. I am an amateur AE user, becoming intermediate hopefully soon!

I have a question and wonder if anyone can help. I have to join two separtate videos and can’t, for the life of me, figure out how to combine them. I need be able to bring one video working timline – with all it’s active layers – into another project so I can combine them. I have found how to bring in a project but it is all compressed.

• How do bring the other timeline in, having all the editable qualities of its layers, so I can edit both projects into one space?

Probably a rudimentary question, i know but AE isn’t as intuitive as InDesign is to me.

Can anyone help? any tips greatly appreciated!!

Brent

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

combining two separate timelines

New Here ,
Oct 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there all you experts out there. I am an amateur AE user, becoming intermediate hopefully soon!

I have a question and wonder if anyone can help. I have to join two separtate videos and can’t, for the life of me, figure out how to combine them. I need be able to bring one video working timline – with all it’s active layers – into another project so I can combine them. I have found how to bring in a project but it is all compressed.

• How do bring the other timeline in, having all the editable qualities of its layers, so I can edit both projects into one space?

Probably a rudimentary question, i know but AE isn’t as intuitive as InDesign is to me.

Can anyone help? any tips greatly appreciated!!

Brent

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines