Highlighted

Find and Replace all expressions in project (or at least all selected comps)?

Community Beginner ,
Oct 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to AE scripting and I am trying to find or create a script that finds and replaces a string in all expressions in a project.

I found a script that does this but it only searches selected layers, so if you have multiple compositions you have to select all layers and run the script and repeat the process for every composition. I'm finding a wat to make the script go through all layers in all comps, but I'm finding out it's not as simple as it sounds.

I'll post the script I found below in the comments, it's a very helpful script even with it's limitations.
Here's where I found it: https://www.aenhancers.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1225

TOPICS
How to, Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Find and Replace all expressions in project (or at least all selected comps)?

Community Beginner ,
Oct 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to AE scripting and I am trying to find or create a script that finds and replaces a string in all expressions in a project.

I found a script that does this but it only searches selected layers, so if you have multiple compositions you have to select all layers and run the script and repeat the process for every composition. I'm finding a wat to make the script go through all layers in all comps, but I'm finding out it's not as simple as it sounds.

I'll post the script I found below in the comments, it's a very helpful script even with it's limitations.
Here's where I found it: https://www.aenhancers.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1225

TOPICS
How to, Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines