• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How To Add Video In AE

Explorer ,
Aug 27, 2020 Aug 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm very new to AE. I was under the impression that you can add your video to AE, then add motion graphics, effects, etc., on top of the video. However, I recently read a post that said it is not recommended that you add minutes-long/hours-long video to the timeline for editing. Video should only be a few seconds long. I am confused becuase I thought it would be easier if you add your entire video to AE to add motion graphics/effects to it. Is this not how it shold be done? Should your video be cut up only into the parts needed then added to AE, then complied in PR? I hope I'm making sense. 

TOPICS
How to , Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. What you've read is correct. AE is for adding effects, compositing, adding motion graphics etc. using shorter sections. Only use AE for things that you can't do in PR. AE is not a video editing program, is much slower and is a more complex program to learn. Much of what you can do in AE you can also do In PR.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied