• ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

.mov jumping around in preview

New Here ,
Nov 12, 2018 Nov 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a complete newbie to AE so this could be a simple fix. I am creating a short edit using various .mov clips i took on a trip. When i play them in the preview window the video wildly jumps around to different spots in the video, stuttering if you will back and forth in time. For some reason the stuttering disappears when I change the preview resolution to one quarter. This appears in the render as well. Any help would be much appreciated!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well, then, don't use After Effects!  Use a video editing application like Premiere!  You're editing video!

You're trying to get from Point A to Point B in an F-22 Raptor when a used Volkswagen Golf would do a far better job.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I installed Premiere Pro and the video skips in it as well. I have played the clips in windows media player and they play fine without stuttering.  Any ideas?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied