Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Video montage workflow question.

Participant ,
Jul 25, 2020 Jul 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

I'm a Photoshop teacher and I need to do YouTube video tutorials for my students this semester. 

I use QuickTime to do my screen recordings, and I will make an opening sequence using After Effets. 

Here are a few questions:

1- My screen recordings are 2560x1440. Should I create a 2560x1440 compostion in After Effects for my opening sequence?

2- QuickTime records my screen at 60 fps. Should I apply the same fps to my opening sequence composition in After Effects?

3- How should I put the opening sequence and the screen recording together? Via QuickTime or via After Effects? If via After Effects, how should I render the final version in Media Encoder? I don't see a 1440p YouTube option! My tutorials can be 30 minutes long, and I'm afraid rendering via Media Encoder will take too long... Also, I don't want to loose too much quality in the process.

THANK YOU!

Chris.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. yes, if your output for the entire thing is 2560x1440. 

2. yes. if your output for the entire thing is 60 fps it would be better to match the fps all throughout your project. 

3. you can place your recording in after effects with the sequence all together and render from there. or render your sequence in after effects and place it with the recording in premiere. at the end you should render through adobe media encoder. you can change the preset to whatever res you need. make a little test with small duration until you are satisfied with the quality. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines