Connect with our global Bridge Community.
Recently active
Video files show no thumbnails in Adobe Bridge on my new Mac mini, (Goldengate 27.01) while photo thumbnails display normally. The same video files, on the same NAS, or on local desktop show thumbnails correctly in Bridge on an Intel iMac and on a Windows PC.SystemMac: Mac mini [M 6, [24 MB], macOS [Goldengate 27.01] Bridge: [16.0.x]. I also tried v15.x.x with the same result. Other Adobe apps installed: Photoshop, Media Encoder Files are on the Mac drive as well as the office NAS connected over wired Ethernet (SMB). The problem is the same when I copy a file to the Mac’s local drive.Video filesAll types, all source. both .mov and .mp4 What I’ve already triedPurged the cache for the folder and changed the cache location Raised “Do not process files larger than” to 10,000 MB Reviewed all thumbnail and video preferences Reset Bridge preferences Rolled back from Bridge 16 to 15.x.x Tested files both on the NAS and locally]Expected: Video thumbnails appear, as they do on the Intel iMac an
Update Bridge so that it will work with the kind of SMB/Network storage most professionals use.For YEARS users have leaned on Bridge to browse and manage files that are stored on network shares. A lot of the time it just works. Until it doesn’t. When people look for support, the answer is always the same: “Bridge was never designed for use with network shares.”Bridge was “designed” 21 years ago. We’re on version 16. It went through some huge growing pains when transitioned to Apple Silicon native. Of course in 2005 Bridge was not designed to work on ARM processors. Yet, here we are.There are HUNDREDS of questions about network shares on this forum alone, going back at least 15 years. People end up here, because nowhere in Adobe’s documentation for Bridge is this confounding limitation mentioned. In the year 2026, why wouldn’t users assume that Bridge simply works like modern software should.If Bridge is somehow network crippled due to its 21 year old “design”, then why not make a new a
What is preventing Adobe from creating an App that is pretty much exactly Bridge, EXCEPT that it will work with the kind of SMB/Network storage that they must know most professionals use?For YEARS users have leaned on Bridge to browse and manage files that are stored on network shares. A lot of the time it just works. Until it doesn’t. When people look for support, the answer is always the same: “Bridge was never designed for use with network shares.”There are HUNDREDS of questions about network shares on this forum alone, going back at least 15 years. Of course people end up here, because nowhere in Adobe’s documentation for Bridge is this confounding limitation mentioned. In the year 2026, why wouldn’t users assume that Bridge simply works like modern software should.Bridge was “designed” 21 years ago. We’re on version 16. It went through some huge growing pains when it transitioned to Apple Silicon native. Crazy, because in 2005 Bridge was not designed to work on ARM processors.If B
We're happy to announce the Public release of Adobe Bridge 16.0.5 This July 2026 release of Adobe Bridge includes security fixes. Note: As always, the update will be rolled out incrementally. If you do not see the update in the Creative Cloud Desktop app, please wait until we roll out the public update to all users. To update Bridge to 16.0.5, click "Update" in the Creative Cloud desktop app next to Bridge. More detailed instructions for updating
Since updating to the latest version of Photoshop and Camera Raw, the "Image Processor" batch script initiated in Bridge stops working when processing TIFF files with previously applied parameters in ACR. Instead of smooth batch processing in the background, the process freezes, and Adobe Camera Raw either forces an interactive window or interprets specific layer metadata/color profile information in the TIFF files as a required edit prompt.This completely disrupts established, automated, professional workflows. The exact same TIFF files processed without any issues in previous versions of Photoshop/ACR, and reverting to the older version immediately resolves the issue. This indicates a regression in how the latest ACR engine handles raster files during batch operations.Product and Version: Photoshop 27.10 / Camera Raw (latest version)Operating System: Windows 11 ProExpected Result: The image processor should sequentially batch convert TIFF files in the background, without launching th
I tried launching Photodownloader first, then plugged my Iphone 17 into the computer, and when I try to download the photos, Downloader crashes. I had the same issue with my iPhone 13 mini. I would share the entire crash report, but your system won’t let me as its too big.
IMac 2017 27” 8GB RAM 4GB GPU i5 Quad Core running Ventura 13.7.8The latest Camera Raw update made my Denoise feature no longer work. I use Bridge/Camera Raw to sort, short-list and edit my performance show photography work. Since the update, Bridge doesn’t work properly - I can no longer preview NEF files, they begin to disappear to greyed out before my eyes. Any that were labeled and short-listed are no longer viewable nor able to be opened in PS. They are also not able to be previewed in FINDER as an image thumbnail like normal - it just has the white box with NEF and I cannot organise/view them there either - it’s like whatever file I try do something with in Bridge has now completely corrupted their appearance and labels etc on them. I have deadlines and have lost many precious hours since this stupid update that has now rendered my Bridge useless and having to revert down to Camera Raw V17.2 to be able to use Denoise in LR I’d rather not have to start this whole process again usi
We're happy to announce the Public release of Adobe Bridge 16.0.4 This June 2026 release of Adobe Bridge includes security fixes. Note: As always, the update will be rolled out incrementally. If you do not see the update in the Creative Cloud Desktop app, please wait until we roll out the public update to all users. To update Bridge to 16.0.4, click "Update" in the Creative Cloud desktop app next to Bridge. More detailed instructions for updating
I’m posting here out of frustration. I just purchased a new $1500 Microsoft Surface with the Snapdragon processor, and Adobe Bridge will not run properly on it.I’ve used Bridge since version 1, and I pay over $700 per year for my Creative Cloud license. On top of Bridge not working, several other CC apps still don’t run on Windows ARM, which makes the situation even worse.At this level of investment, core Adobe applications should be fully compatible with modern Windows ARM devices. This is a major issue for anyone relying on Adobe tools in a professional workflow. Please address this — it’s critical.
Weird jumping around of the screen when trying to move panels around in Br.Here’s a loom Here’s a screenshot in case you can’t view the loom.This happens when trying to drag a panel to a different spot in the application
When ever I open Bridge on my Mac a system pop up is shown with;“Adobe Bridge 2026.app” would like to access data from other apps. ( see screenshot )I can’t find out what data or other apps data it want to access and how to turn it off so I don’t have to see it on every start up.Any suggestion or info appreciated.
since the update to v13 (today) i cannot open files to Photoshop (v24) when i use CameraRaw through bridge. Not by 'OPEN' 'OPEN AS OBJECT'' or 'OPEN AS COPY' clicking on eiter of these nothing happens. The only way to open a image in Photoshop through bridge is FILE->OPEN WITH->ADOBE PHOTOSHOP 2023 (DEFAULT) So not by dubbel clicking on a file or throught the 'OPEN IN CAMERARAW" icon. It wil open in CRaw but i cannot continue to Photoshop Apple M1 Montery v12.6
When using Camera Raw, Photoshop used to launch when you selected “Open Object”, and load the images you were working on so you could do additional editing in Photoshop. Now if you select more than one image in Camera Raw, select “Open Object”, Photoshop launches; however, it does not load the images you want to edit. MacBook Pro M5, macOS Tahoe 26.6.2 (25G83) Adobe Bridge 16.0.8.10, Adobe Camera Raw 18.7.0.2743, Adobe Photoshop 27.11.0
Suddenly BRIdge doesnt open anymore on my pc. ZeroThe new version only works with windows 11 but my computer cannot do that.I am looking for a download to continue with the older version but its nowhere to be found.Can anybody tell me where or how to find the Bridge version that works with windows 10??Thanks!
Viewing swatches from an InDesign file in the metadata panel - the swatch types are cut off on the right side. Some other things are cut off as well - the second screenshot is from preferences. I’m on a Mac. I have tried changing the interface scaling but it doesn’t make a difference.
When I try to download Bridge program. I am told it doesnt recognize the address
Normally i often choose the photos/images by rating 1*, 2*, or 3* in Adobe Bridge, and then move each group of these rated files to another folder in the same disk. Before I can do this way, but after updating my Bridge to the new version 16.0.8.10. I have no loger can do this. Please help me how to fix this issue.
EnvironmentWindows 11 25H2, OS Build 26200.9457 Adobe Bridge 16.0.8.10 Photoshop 27.9 Camera Raw 18.5 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Eizo CS2420 wide-gamut monitor Current Windows display ICC profile: CS2420(45622097)05Eizo_100cd_ISO1246.iccProblemAdobe Bridge displays my photographs with significantly desaturated/muted colors compared with Photoshop.The same image looks correct in Photoshop but noticeably washed out in Bridge.Photoshop document profile is Adobe RGB (1998), 16 bit/channel, with the ICC profile embedded.Bridge Color Settings are synchronized with Photoshop and use Adobe RGB (1998) + Gamma 2.2.I also tested JPEG files:Adobe RGB JPEG → washed out in Bridge sRGB JPEG → also washed out, although slightly closer to PhotoshopI have also:Disabled Proof Colors in Photoshop Purged the Bridge cache for the affected files Set Bridge Preview Size to Standard Set Preview Generation to Always Generate Confirmed that the Windows display profile is the correct Eizo calibration profileNone
Add the feature to print photos displayed and selected in Bridge.
The Custom Metadata extension has been installed in Bridge.A photograph has been selected.It is possible to enter metadata in the standard Bridge metadata fields.However, none of the Custom Metadata fields will accept input.Nothing happens when typing into a Text field. The calendar appears when selecting a Date field, but picking a date has no effect. Drop down lists appear and are fully populated with their selections, but picking on an item in the drop down list has no effect. This occurs in both the “Pet Shop Example” and the “Out-Of-The-Box Example.”Bridge is Version 16.0.7.36It is running on a Windows 11 machine.
I am a professional Photoshop user, and this is a serious production issue.Problem:When I open or send an image from Adobe Bridge to Photoshop, the entire Image → Adjustments menu is disabled. This means that essential commands such as Levels (⌘L) are no longer available.The problem is reproducible: Select an image in Adobe Bridge. Open/send the image to Photoshop. In Photoshop, Image → Adjustments is greyed out and unavailable. Close the document. Open the exact same file directly from Photoshop using File → Open. Image → Adjustments is immediately available again, including Levels (⌘L). This clearly suggests a problem in the Bridge → Photoshop workflow, rather than a problem with the document itself or with the Levels adjustment.For professional users, this is not a minor interface issue. Levels and the other commands under Image → Adjustments are fundamental Photoshop tools that have been part of professional workflows for decades. Having these commands silently disabled d
In grid and thumbnail view it will only ever have photos in the top row and I have to scroll right and left to view them, this has only been happening recently and not sure what's happened. I've re-installed Bridge and this is still happening, please let me know if someone has resolved this!
Bridge fails to download unto new Surface Pro tablet
It would be very helpful if the ability to select image “Orientation” within Bridge’s Smart Collection filter existed. The default Bridge file filter has the ability to select Orientation, but not Smart Collection filters. This would help automate selection activities by accurately sorting files into Landscape or Portrait orientation. The use of Width and Height within Smart Filter Collections is not efficient and error prone when filtering cropped images.
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.