Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: Lightroom Classic: 13.3 synchronization changes collection names

Community Beginner ,
May 31, 2024 May 31, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

The 13.3 version added thousands of old images that were deleted in the cloud for years. That was easy to clean but took me half a day. The main problem I have now is collection names are being switched by synchronization. Exemple to clarify :

On LrC 13.3 I have a "master collection" called "Shooting 1", inside I have a collection called "Bad" (not keepers) and another one called "Shooting one" (keepers). Same for a second shooting. So my collection tree is LrC is :

* Shooting 1

- Bad (1000)

- Shooting 1 (100)

* Shooting 2

- Bad (2000)

- Shooting 2 (200)

After installation of 13.3 my tree is :

* Shooting 1

- Bad (1000)

- Shooting 2 (100)

* Shooting 2

- Bad (2000)

- Shooting 1 (200)

And it doest that with my full synchronized catalog containing around 60 collections. So when showing files to customer on an iPad, the images collection holds another customers name.... It is the synchronization that changes the name of the collection in LrC 13.3

I have tried to unsynchronize everything down to 0 file on the cloud, but it keeps switching collection names everytime I restart synchronization.

Bug Acknowledged
TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Pinned Replies

Community Expert , Jun 17, 2024 Jun 17, 2024

I can reproduce this.

@Rick Spaulding -  bug number LRD-4216993 needs adding to internal notes. Thanks.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee , Jun 20, 2024 Jun 20, 2024
Status Acknowledged

Votes

Translate

Translate
53 Comments
Community Expert ,
Jun 01, 2024 Jun 01, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied