• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Bought Photoshop Elements 2021 Today and Every Time I Use my Tablet Pen, It Crashes

New Here ,
Mar 05, 2021 Mar 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Bought Photoshop Elements 2021 Today and Every Time I Use my Tablet Pen, It Crashes

I spent $113.99 on this new type of Photoshop Elements... I've been using Photoshop Elements 9 since 2012; I decided to get this new one SOLEY for the Group Layers function; I refuse to pay a subscription fee for a hobby of mine so that is why I use Photoshop Elements... and 9 worked wonderfully; just didn't have a Group Layers function.

Zero problems using my tablet with FREEWARE... but after a 6 and a half hour installation, after all my Bamboo Plugins (all two of them) were fully updated, I go to edit some of my long unfinished drawings... and it immediatly crashes.

The computer I have is new, and I've never had issues before... I am beside myself and very hurt because drawing is my therapy/release... and now I can't even do that... someone PLEASE tell me this is a bug that will be fixed... or else I've wasted my money...

TOPICS
Crash or freeze

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,
Mar 06, 2021 Mar 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Yes, I believe it's a known issue with the latest Photoshop Elements update (2021.1) which was released on 3 Feb 2021.

Apparently, Adobe are aware of the issue and are working on a fix. See the post from @NidhiSachdeva  at the bottom of this thread:

Photoshop elements 2021 crashes when trying to use my XP-Pen 

In the meantime, there is a workaround described in this post:

Crashing when I use my Wacom tablet

Votes

Translate

Translate