• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Poor performance on playback, even with proxies

New Here ,
Jan 30, 2020 Jan 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ADOBE! Fix this! I'm in the middle of a job and falling very behind schedule!

I've been an editor for 20 years. I've worked with every single edit program and I have to say that in the last year Adobe has dropped the ball. I work about 15 days out of each month editing. Every time I upgrade it gets worse.

I've been creating more streamlined proxies and premiere still can't give me a normal playback. Sometimes it's intermittent, but mostly it wastes my time and doubles my time editing.

I want my money back. If you're an professional editor stay FAR AWAY from this application. 

Moderator note: Title of the post has been changed to reflect actual issue and for search purposes.

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is your 4th posting.

Stating the same thing 4 times using different titles.

I'm going to respond to each and every post.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This the 6th time this member has posted the same message. I suggest everyone ignores him/her

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This guy obviously works for Adobe, or is an amateur editor.

I invite everyone to consider why Adobe can't get it together with a decent NLE?

Avid works better and offers a subscription service. I'm just trying to get the word out. My question to you is why are you defending Adobe?

Votes