• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Suddenly Blur Effect isn't Working

Enthusiast ,
Apr 21, 2019 Apr 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Suddenly I'm finding lot of instances where the blur effect is no longer working. It's like the effect remains blurry despite it being keyed out. This is an elaborate project that I've been working on for a few months. So, this is very frustrating. I'm having to go in and remove the blur effect and reapply it.

See in this image where the effect is keyed out but the preview is still blurry. I didn't catch this until after the project was rendered and uploaded.

It's unbelievable how many problems I've been having with Adobe Premiere of the last 6 months. I even have a new build that is super top shelf and still problems. It's like every day something new. First it was a night mare with fonts not synching and not updating, then it was various warnings causing the program to lock up. And now this? What in the hell????

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Apr 21, 2019 Apr 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Seeing that red bar above that section ... did you try Render and Replace for that area?

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
Apr 22, 2019 Apr 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

• I've never "had to" render an area because blur didn't work or any effect for that matter, in the timeline or final render.
  • I've only heard of render and replace for audio. I've pre-rendered areas before to make them play back smoother. But, whether I did either of these things never mattered for the final product.