Join the conversation on all things Adobe Audition.
Recently active
I am trying to save a .wav file as an mp3. file. When I go to Save As and click on file type/Mp3, it asks me if I want to overwrite the current .wav file. When I say yes, it saves it as a .wav file. How do get it to save as a .mp3 file? I'm certain that there is an easy way to do this, but I'm missing it. Any help from this knowledgeable forum would be most appreciated.thanksdk
Hi,I'm a complete newbie to Audition in general. CS6 is my first look at it. I'm trying to lower the pitch of a clip (like making a voice deeper). However the only thing I can find is the "Automcatic Pitch Correction" effect and the "Raise Pitch"/"Lower Pitch" in the favourites menu. When applying the "Raise Pitch"/"Lower Pitch" from favourites it says "Applying Stretch and Pitch..." in the dialog box. I can't find these options anywhere. I am certain I am missing something, I just don't know what, and google hasn't been much help.Any help much appreciated!-Andrew
Hi, the title pretty much says it all.I am working on a tune in audition CS6, however I am aware that audition is not intended for music production, but I already have the beat, bass line and melody laid down in a multi-track session, now I have download a few audio samples and acapellas that I want to use on my tune but do not know how to go about matching the tempo so that my audio sample fits like a glove over my original tune.Please help.
Good morning Audition fans.As promised, I wanted to share the news and state of Adobe Audition as well as answer your questions about the new release and what the future holds. First, Adobe announced the release of CS 5.5 Monday morning to coincide with our presence at the NAB convention in Las Vegas, NV. Among the updates to the other applications in the Production Premium suite, the big news from my perspective was the inclusion of Audition into the Production Premium and Master Collection suites. Soundbooth, the previous audio tool offered in the Suite, has been discontinued.Next, a little bit of history: Adobe purchased Syntrillium 8 years ago in order to provide an audio solution to their video and broadcast production users. At the time, Premiere Pro was a Windows-only NLE and Cool Edit, now Audition, was a great fit in the original Video Suite. However, as Adobe recognized the value in the Suite model for users and the bottom-line, the other a
Good news, everyone!I'm very excited to share the news that Production Premium CS6 will be revealed at NAB next week, but even better, I get to share details about Audition CS6 with everyone right away. More detailed information about some of the new features will be released on the Audition Inside Sound blog this week, but I'l be happy to discuss specifics about the new features on this message thread.Here's a quick list of the new features and functionality:Audition CS6 Highlights:Real-time and rendered clip stretching in multi-track - including new “varispeed” modeClip Grouping – Including suspend, trimming, & stretching of groupsVST3 support (Mac and Win) and more effectsNew pitch correction/manipulation toolsAutomatic speech alignment toolRed Book Audio CD burningHardware controllers support - Including native Avid EUCON and Mackie MCU supportWrite/Touch/Latch automation modesMedia browser with file previewSession Templates and EnhancementsExpanded file format support (N
Please do not mistake this thread for a dupe of the other thread of a similar topic, I'd like to give a more in depth opinion of the new version of Audition compared to its predecessor.For the past five years I have spent many hours of most days experimenting with audio, specifically audio restoration. I tried countless other applications before discovering Audition and none could offer what I was looking for. When I did discover Audition (version 3), about 3 years ago, it is one of the very few pieces of software I have since installed on every computer I use. It was extremely easy to use whilst having an incredible array of functions. The help manual was extremely comprehensive, giving detailed instructions and explanation of every single option in Audition, this alone I thought deserves praise. The program constantly delighted me; it seemed tailored to the needs of someone who would be using it to its full potential. I was constantly discovering new levels of potential that Audition
I work mostly with video and I enjoy using AA for the audio portion. It's a bit of a pain though with no direct AC3 support. Can we have this?
Hey I have never had this problem before with all earlier versions of Adobe Audition. I just bought CS5.5 and tried to load the Waves plug ins I always use and they do not all load into the program. Some do load in, but unfortunatly not the ones I use most often. Any Ideas?
As you are no doubt aware: >ANNOUNCEMENT: Forums will be unavailable for planned system maintenance starting at 3pm PST on April 3, 2009. New forums will be online on Monday April 6, 2009. Will the last person to leave please turn out the lights? And if you want to go somewhere to get your questions answered where you can also do useful things like post screenshots and files, etc then you are more than welcome at AudioMasters where we might get the odd blown fuse, but at least we can mend them...
I am trying to import some .mp3 songs into Audition.When I use the shortcut import button, nothing happens.When I'm in multitrack view, I use- Insert>Audio.- I highlight the track I want to import- In the "Show File Information" box it says "Raw PCM or Unsupported Format".- I click open- A box comes up sayingCould not open file:blah blah blah.mp3The selected file does not appear to be a supported file type.To attempt to open this file and interpret it as audio data, select PCMRaw Data as the File Type, enter an asterik (*) in the File Name field and click Open to display all files.Any ideas about how to fix this so I can import these .mp3 files into Audition?
Well its done!AATranslator is finally finished.http://www.aatranslator.com.au/ is where you will find it.Its been 3 months in the making and as I mentioned previously its not donationware but it is a fully functional demo only limitation is the number of tracks and 'clips'.Many thanks to John Lundsten from the UK for the idea of this project, for his tireless efforts testing the application and for his insight as well as the user guide. Thanks also to Adrian Connelly for additional programming efforts and the interface and also dstDean from this forum for additional testing and encouragement. Those who have supported me in the past (as at the time of this post) through donating for any of my previous applications are entitled to $50usd off the price for every application they have donated to me in the past. For some that equals a free copy! Never let it be said that I don't appreciate your support!This application is not for everyone but certainly for anyone who
hi is there any information about AA4, for when and the new fonctionnalities ?
Okay,So I have a couple videos with some cool music in the background, and I like listening to it. However, they are blocked by background noise and dialogue in the video. I've been searching for a pretty long while on how to get rid of the background noise and the voices. I've learned that this is in fact very possible, and that Adobe Audition comes highly recommended for doing this task. Before I go downloading any program to my computer, I'd like to know how to do this. Which format should the video file be under (wmv, avi...etc) or if it should just be an Mp3. Please help.And Thanks in Advance,ThePirateMajesty
I am trying to record sound that is playing on my system using Audition 3.0.1 on Windows 7 x64. I have Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS sound card with latest driver 2.18.0011. In Audition, I have set audio hardware setup to "Audition 3.0 Windows Sound" and default input to "What U Hear"--which is proper setup to record sound playing on my system. But when I click the record button, I get an error message titled "Adobe Default Windows Sound Driver" error code FF9-5-0044 [8878000a] "device could not be opened". And then Audition only records silence. I've tried using the Sound Recorder program that comes with Windows 7 x64 and that records fine. But Audition won't record any sound. Any ideas? Can this be fixed?
Hi all, I am new to this forum. I have been using Audition 3 for the last couple of years and these days I have to coop with an extra difficult situation, which is; I have more than 2000 files that start and finish with a random length of silence, it varies 0 to 7 sec. My question is, how can I set the silent duration at the beginning and end of each file to a constant amount of 2 sec by using batch process? Kind regards,Pavlos
Anyone know of a good effect to make a voice sound slightly computerized/robotic? Not to completely change the voice, but just to add a computerized/robotic vibe or accent to it. Can this be done with default effects in Audition 3 or are there any good plugins for this?
It seems most of my footage, which we recorded on Sony HDCAM tapes, is poor. There is distortion in a lot of the dialog, which sounds very tinny or has annoying echoes. (There's also a lot of static and background noise, but I know Audition can fix that.) I've been told that there's no way to fix distortion if the audio has been recorded poorly to begin with. Just thought I'd ask the experts here if you agree or there actually is a way to fix it. (If not with Audition, any other possibilities?)
- Switch to multitrack view- Edit > Audio Hardware Setup - make appropriate settings- In the "Session Properties" window, ensure that Monitoring is set to "Audition Mix"- In the Audition menu select "Insert > Midi Track"- In the midi track's control panel, instead of the usual M S R buttons, you'll see M S L - the last button is for "Live Monitoring" - click it on.- Double click on the inserted track, or click on the "Sequencer" button in the track's control panel- The first time you do that, the VSTi Plug-in Manager will appear - click on "Scan" button- You should see the three Adobe built-in VSTi instruments listed, and possibly others that are in your Steinberg VST folder, or any folder that you have previously set as containing your VST and VSTi plugins. Make sure the ones you want enabled are ticked, then click "OK"- You should now see a window whose tab probably reads "Sequencer: Midi Track A" - drag its right side until you see three icons at the top right hand
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
No account yet? Create an account
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.