Master Photoshop with the help of our global community.
Recently active
When setting new numeric values to objects (during Transform), these objects' position is also affected in updated layer comps (that have updated Layer Comp Position TURNED-ON!). This happens automatically after re-positioning the objects with numeric values, without updating the layer comps. This DOES not happen when manually moving the objects with the arrow keys or the mouse.Here's a video capture of the bug:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JJGZ5f4tJUUPlease fix this - since this bug damages my workflow considerably.Thank you.
When photoshop loads it occasionally fails to load the default workspace, welcome screen or the file that was requested.This occurs randomly without warning on boot. Had this issue originally with 19.1, but after crashes with the pen tool reformatted my PC and installed 19.0 with the same problem.Opening the workspace manually does bring up the panels, but photoshop is often unresponsive afterwards, so a close and restart is required.No plugins are currently used, but I do use NexusFont for loading fonts into memory (which is never been a problem before - so doubt this is related)
Previously this was a common technique I used and taught in many of my workshops. But since the recent updates, possibly 16.1, the functionality/process no longer works the same.Here is a common sequence that is now missing.1) Make active selection on a layer with a full image on it. (start with a lasso, marquee, whatever)2) Using the move tool, hold option and drag a floating copy of that selected area 3) While it's in this temporary state, "floating", Transform, distort, flip, etc, of that floating set of pixels 4) Apply transformation (don't deselect), but while still floating switch to the patch tool. 5) Set to destination, and push floating selection to area you wish to composite/blend into. Traditionally at this point, it would act like a patch tool push of pixels and blend into the target area as a nice composite but with the alterations it would apply with the modified appearance. This was great for taking one tree and making it many trees, clouds, street li
This bug is 100% replicable across several versions of Photoshop. including cs5, cs6, and the latest CC (on PC though I haven't tested on Mac). Steps to reproduce: - Open Photoshop - Open or create a document - Select brush tool - Right click within the document with a mouse (specifically a non-pressure sensitive input device), bringing up the brushes panel - Click gear icon at upper right - In the pull-down menu, select "Stroke Thumbnail" (if it isn't already) - Observe that stroke thumbnail ignores pressure settings and renders brush previews as 100% for all pressure sensitive values (image 1) If you repeat the exact same steps, but with a pressure sensitive stylus instead of a mouse, the brushes panel will display correctly (image 2) Image 1 (my brushes displaying incorrectly) Image 2 (my brushes displaying correctly) The frustration comes from the fact that whichever you use to display the brushes panel first will lock it in until you restart Photoshop. That is to say, if you rig
I have just upgraded to Photoshop CC2018 19.1. This is on Windows 10 Enterprise.On trying to import from a scanner I get the error after the scanner has run. - I have tried uninstalling including all settings and then re-installation- Using two different scanners, a Canon and an EpsonTo get scanning to work again I have downgraded to version 19.0.1Iain
After upgrading PS to version 19.1 I have stumbled onto two problems. One is reported here in detail already--the crash associated with Magnetic Lasso tool. I have also found that the Pen Tool (Both the Standard & Curved) crash PS very quickly after a short bit of use and I lose my preferences. Seems to be aggravated when I select the Rubberband display mode when using the Pen Tools.Is anyone seeing this issue too? I am running on the Win 7 Pro 64 bit OS.
If you select a few text layers and try to change their color in Color Picker the preview of color does not work. Required to click on "OK" 😞
i'm using a a microsoft surface dial to change brush size and hardness in photoshop (because the previous update removed this functionality from my wacom tablet (a problem that is still ongoing))now, whenever i use the dial to do so, photoshop crashes. this problem arose today (even before i updated to the latest photoshop version), but was not present yesterday. i'm running windows 10photoshop 19.1.1
Hej Hannah,thank you guy for your support & the solution today. I think it solved the issue with the floating Screen somehow, but... something new is happening 😕😕 I think it depends if I work “with“ or “without“ the graphic-card-support and/or the Application-Frame On/Off (just on MAC).I am using PS on a MacBookPro here with a Nvidacard on 2screens. I always work in PS on the bigger 2nd screen which is a Wacom-Cintiq:1. I open a PSD-file here (a test-file orange/yellow)2. it opens in the upper-left corner – ok so far!3. i changed the screen-mode (F), and...4. the the hole canvas appears in a small rectangle in the upper-left corner and the other 3/4 of the canvas is just black and not useable?!! (see screenshot)...thats absolutely useless here. When i switch OFF the graphic-card-support is seams to work fine in the frameless PS. Or i have to switch the PS-Application-Frame ON to use the graphic-card-support again. But use “graphic“ and “frameless“ at the same time i
When recording a canvas resize action, it will no longer save the set percentage value. It instead now converts to inches, which make the action unusable on different size images..
Just downloaded and initially saw tool tips when I hovered but now no more. I checked Preferences and it says to show tool tips and Reboot didn't fix. What happened?
Can't reopen Photoshop pdf files since updating to PS CC 2018. I can reopen old pdf files but when I save them, somehow photoshop can't reopen them 'because of a program error'. Can somebody help?I'm running on OSX High Sierra
I changed my scratch disk from C: which has 32GB free to my G: external drive which has 700GB free, and I unchecked my C: drive as my scratch disk. Only G: is selected as a scratch disk. However, Photoshop is still using my C: drive as my scratch disk even though C: is unchecked and G: is checked.
Hi All, I'm using a MacBook Pro OS 10.12 6 with Photoshop cc 2018. When I'm using Layers in Standard Screen Mode the mouse cursor glitches/flickers between arrow and hand and struggles VERY SLOWLY across the pallet. When in the Full Screen Modes it doesn't seem to happen. I need to have several images open in separate windows at the same time to be able to take elements of some images into the others - hence Standard Screen Mode. Very frustrating esp when editing multiple images together with many layers! Any ideas? Many thanks, David
Hi, i am using a Surface Book with Photoshop for painting. I'm sure everybody knows the combination of holding down the ALT Key while holding the right mouse button then moving the mosue to resize or soften the brush. In the past it was possible to do this also with the pen of the surface book. So you had to press the ALT key, hold the "right mouse button" on the pen while draging the pen to the left or right. But since some time it has stopped working and just the color sampler appears when doing so.Has anybody a solution for my problem? i tried allready resetting photoshop, updating everything on windows and some other stuff.Thank you Dominik
Once a file has been saved without a merged compatibility layer (via the file-save option Maximize PSD And PSB File Compatibility = Never), File > Save will never re-save the file with a compatibility layer, regardless of the setting of Maximize Compatibility. The only way to add the compatibility layer is to ensure Maximize Compatibility = Always and then do File > Save As to save a copy.One noticeable impact of this is that people trying to get OS X Quick Look to display thumbnails and previews by changing Maximize Compatibility could get confused and believe that the option is having no effect.To reproduce the bug: 1. Start Photoshop CC 2014 on OS X 10.9.5.2. In Photoshop > Preferences > File Handling, set Maximize PSD And PSB File Compatibility to Never.3. Restart Photoshop.4. Create a new RGB 8-bit document with two layers and visible edits on each layer (e.g. with the pencil tool).5. Save the document as "test.psd".6. In the Finder, view the folder containing "test.ps
This may be related to the healing brush lag, but I've noticed myself accommodating a lag in brush resizing that's taking almost twice as long as 2017 and is very jittery instead of smooth. Test was done on 3,000px x 3,000 canvas in both programs starting with a 1px brush and rapidly resizing to edge of canvas. Both installs have the same performance settings201825 frames between start of drag and visual representation of final brush size1 transition frame15 frames before any size change in brush 201715 Frames between start of drag and visual representation of final brush size4+ transition frames5 Frames before size change in brushThis is really frustrating when frequently changing brush sizes.MacBook Pro Late 2016 spec'd out Updated OS and PS(Animations slowed down)
Hi! When using the color picker accross an image (to see how the value, saturation and hue transitions), i have to clic several times in order to see the changes. As a matter of fact, you only see the Hue change on the hue slider, just not the saturation and value one which stays static as long as you don't release the mouse clic. In painter, the change are realtime, without having to spam the clic. I find this option extremely valuable to see how gradients are functioning. How can i fix this? thanks in advance
Photoshop cc 2014 dont show pattern size at floating dock Windows 8, Photoshop cc 2014 In Photoshop сs6 everything works well
I have files created in PS CC 2014... when I go to the pattern overlay dialog box and mouse over the background patters no dimensions appear. No tooltip appears at all.
I've found another bug with navigator. When you have zoomed image and you drag it doooown dooown doown, it goes crazy and you end up on left side of image. Example here http://www.screenr.com/itKN (screenr didnt want to capture movement of hand when pressed and dragged navigator :), so ...)
There is a bug when trying to copying & pasting layers that are smaller than 5x5 pixels and placed at the canvas border in Photoshop CC 2014.2 (and older versions as well, up to at least CS6). Steps to recreate: 1. Create a new file, 64x64 pixels in size, transparent background 2. With the pencil tool selected. place a single pixel of any color at the coordinates 0,0 (top left corner) 3. Ctrl + A to select all 4. Go to Edit -> Copy Merged 5. Create a new file, 64x64 pixels in size, transparent background 6. Go to Edit -> Paste Special Expected behavior: the single pixel is situated in the top left corner at coordinates 0,0. Actual behavior: the single pixel is placed in the dead center of the file at 31,31 This procedure only works if you move the single pixel on the layer 4 pixels away from the canvas border OR if you increase the contents of the layer to over 4 pixels in any dimension. Only then will you get the expected behavior from the paste in place command.
If I have 2 files with the same name open at once (stored in different directories), Photoshop does not always use the file that was was active when the script was called. It looks like the script only looks for the first open file with that name.
Inaccuracy in the interface layer effects. Border must be perfect at 45 degrees. See screenshot below. P.S.: The devil is in the details 🙂
Opening a BMP file in PS tells me, that the file has a resolution of 1016,25 dpi. The hexadecimal code for the resolution of this BMP image in a hex editor is 40 9c 00 00 (both directions). 9c40 -> to decimal = 40000 pixel per meter -> 1016 pixel per inch. I suppose the resolution shown in Photoshop is wrong?
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.