Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Master Photoshop with the help of our global community.
Recently active
Dear Adobe Photoshop Team,I am a professional architectural and hospitality photographer, and I would like to suggest a feature that could significantly improve the Generative AI workflow for photographers working with multiple images of the same scene.The idea is to allow users to reuse a previously generated AI result across a sequence of photographs, while automatically adapting it to different camera angles and perspectives.For example, imagine photographing a hotel dining area from several angles. Using Generative Fill, I might add a beautifully arranged breakfast to a table in the first photograph.Currently, generating the same breakfast in another photograph can produce completely different food, plates, glasses, and arrangements, even when using exactly the same prompt.Ideally, Photoshop could offer a "Reuse Previous Generation" or "Generation Consistency" option.This could work through a simple checkbox or a generation history panel, allowing users to: Select a previously gene
Every so often I run into a situation where I've created a full bleed design but when I go to set it up to print I realize that I forgot to include the bleed area past the trim line. Where this is especially annoying is when it is a photograph or piece of art that I don't really want to enlarge to account for the bleed.A work around is copying and then reflecting the image on each edge and butting it up against the trim line. Also, you can generative fill the bleed area. Both of those tactics work, but they are annoying.It would be awesome if there was a simple button to press where you said "create bleed" and you could set the size of the bleed you wanted and AI would just generate the bleed for you without any fuss. This would have to be in Photoshop.Maybe this is just a me problem, lol, but we have the technology!!
For about 4 months now, I intermittently receive a program error when trying to crop an image imported from ACR.I’ve reinstalled PS, updated Windows and NVidia graphics software, reset the Crop Tool, and unchecked the Graphics Processor option in Preferences...nothing has fixed the problem.It doesn’t appear to be related to AI enhanced images as my files have had only exposure corrections and come as files directly from Adobe Camera Raw. It has become more frequent, and I’m currently unable to crop any image without an error code which renders the images blank upon saving.Please fix this or advise a solution. Photoshop is becoming completely unusable at this point.
Photoshop v 27.11 and Beta - pen pressure now only works with use windows ink enabled in wacom tablet with or without PSUserConfig file
Is there a way to hide and unhide the Contextual Tool Bar with a simple keyboard shortcut? I need to always quickly open and close the tool bar.
The WebP format is now supported by all major browsers, is a new Web standard, and is much more efficient than PNG or JPG (much lighter and better quality files). Photoshop can export to WebP, but the operation is (unnecessarily) complicated: You have to change the color method, but it could do it automatically when exporting. WebP is not among the options in the "Export" function, you have to use "Save As", but it doesn't always work, then you have to try "Save a Copy". These are all nonsense. Please add full support for WebP format!
This happens everytime. Restart and it keeps doing it.
I just needed to understand why, the premiere Photo Editor can spit out this kind of results and CHATGPT can do exactly what you was for with more creative flair??“Create the words Big Pisces Energy in spray paint graffiti like letters on a white brick wall and make the l words very colorful”Here the results. PS is on the left by the way. This has happened over and over again when I have tryied to use PS to create items in the AI section. How does the spelling of the words get so jumbled? Forget the wall and the spray paint, the words are even correct.
I had Photoshop 26, Premiere 26, and InDesign 26 all installed and running fine on my MacBook Pro (not sure of the exact build numbers, but they should have been the most recent.) Yet, for some reason the Creative Cloud app was acting as if they were not installed. They were not included in “Installed on this machine” under and they would not auto-update or even give me the option to update manually.I waited weeks hoping it would resolve itself, and then finally just caved and installed the latest versions manually. To do this I had to click “Install” down under “Featured apps in your plan” instead of the usual “Update” towards the top.But now, all my presets, preferences, plugins, actions, workspaces, shortcuts, etc. from my previous versions are COMPLETELY gone. And there's only one settings folder and one application folder for the “26” version of each app, so it’s not like I can even access the previous files to migrate manually.And yes, I’ve always had “Import previous settings an
Hi all,I have been using Photoshop and Camera Raw for fairly basic photo editing on a MacBook Air for a number of years. Sharpening image and Denoise function are two frequently used features. In the past couple of months, the denoise has stopped working. I have tried updating the operating system, Photoshop and Camera Raw, but no luck.In settings of Photoshop, my GPU (M1) appears to be compatible and although old, my Mac seems to meet the basic requirements for Photoshop. I have tried increasing amount of GPU usage allowed, but no luck.I have copied my Photoshop Help details below, to show relevant versions and computer details.Can anyone help spot the problem, and see if I can continue to use the Denoise function with this Mac.Many thanksWillAdobe Photoshop Version: 27.10.0 20260824.r.26 9d9635d arm64 (final, Release) Number of Launches: 63 Operating System: Mac OS 26.6.2 System architecture: Apple M1, NEON, DOTPROD, HybridCPU(4:4) Physical processor count: 8 Built-in memory: 8192 M
Wie finde ich die passende Software für mich nichts funktioniert
As of 1:00 PM PST today. Topaz Gigapixel for Generative Upscale giving an error message: "We have encountered an issue and cannot complete your request at this time. Please try again. I'm running lattest version of PS 2026 27.1.0. I've tried signing out of Cretive Cloud signing back in, restarting both PS and my computer, also cleared using Edit-Purge-Clear All Cache. I only get this error message when trying to use the new "Topaz Gigapixel" upscaling. This feature was working just fine earlier today. I can still use the "Firefly Upscaler" at both 2x and 4x. I'm testing this feature for my company and need to get this fixed asap. Any help fixing this asap would be much appricated.
Hi,I’ve been having an issue in Photoshop where the adjustments tab periodically becomes greyed out, making it impossible to add an adjustment layer by clicking on the the appropriate type. Restarting Photoshop resolves the issue temporarily. I’ve tried a number of troubleshooting steps including trashing and rebuilding preferences and reinstalling the application but nothing has resolved it. Photoshop 27.5.0. MacBook Pro M3, MacOS 26.4.1. Any help to resolve this would be much appreciated.
In Photoshop 27.9.1 the image preview in Export As looks like a chunky mess even at 100% and when the export image isn’t being scaled, as if it’s taking a smaller image texture and scaling it back up with a fast/nearest-neighbor type algorithm... it does not match the original image. This also makes it impossible to judge the Resample mode (Bicubic, Bilinear, etc) when you ARE scaling the image on export, because the preview has no relation to the actual resulting saved image.I downgraded back to 27.8.0 and it works fine again.Windows 11 25H2, nVidia 3080 Ti on drivers 610.88 (GRD)Here is a screenshot showing the document at 100% in Photoshop with the Export As window open below it. Hopefully this image gets attached untouched/unscaled (original is 2603x1347)This may or may not have something to do with being on a high-res monitor (3840x2160) in Windows with its interface scaling active (150% in my case) as I looked at PS 27.9.1 on a different machine on a standard res monitor with no
I tried 'Generative upscale' which is a third party feature. Firstly, it didn’t work at all. Secondly, it broke Photoshop, which now crashes on creating a new file. No choice but to uninstall, reinstall, and never use this feature again - at least, until it's been integrated as a safe Adobe feature and not this third party trash. For the record, generative upscale would be extremely useful if it worked!
I am working on a project and have ran into a couple of issues. See below:How to edit an old image to make it focused when it’s blurry? How to edit an image to remove a braid that is caught between a person’s glasses? I don’t want to move the braid because it will be obvious that something is missing. Just trying to make a clean edit.
PS has just updated to 27.11.0 and I’m no longer able to use the luminosity masks action that I had been using successfully up to now. It makes an attempt to create the masks but after several error messages, it will only create a selection of the total that it normally would.I work in Lab colour mode but it’s also affected in RGB also.I just need a simple action that can do as I need, I don’t want a separate plug-in. A bit baffled as to why this is happening.Any help would be greatly appreciated.
I’ve just read yet another post from a ‘Generative AI is the work of the Devil’ user, and I am thinking that there are things those people could do. You can remove items from an Application Menu using Edit > Menus (Alt Shift Ctrl M). Removing the Eye icon will make those items be no longer visible in the menus. You’d include Layer > New Relight Layer in this. You can use Edit Toolbar and drag unwanted tools to the Extra Tools area so they no longer appear in the Toolbar.You can remove the shortcuts for unwanted tools in Edit > Keyboard ShortcutsI don’t know how you could manage the Contextual Task Bar other than managing without it completely, and there will be some Right-Click items like Harmonize you would need to get rid. When you have done all this, immediately create a Custom Workspace with all options ticked.It won’t be a fully comprehensive removal, but I don’t understand why people can’t just ignore those items they don’t agree with.
NO ME CARGAN LOS ARCHIVOS DE PHOTOSHOP EN LA VERSION WEB
You make package photoshop and lightroom who was 10$ before no contract now it’s 44$ cad per month no contract or all the app for 100$ per month and it was 75$ beforebut why not let people choose 4 apps and make their combo for a good price We want A combo package with Photoshop, Lightroom, Premiere Pro, and After Effects! Four apps for a good monthly price! but it’s still too expensive! Not everyone can commit to a one-year contract!We want to be free like netflix do! Pay per month no contract! It’s now abusive! I unsubcribed to all Adobe products for another option! Also stop making it so difficult to cancel subscription
Not a question per-se, I just wanted to share this script I wrote to bulk rename artboards, so my fellow PS users can have an easier time of it.I’ve added this as a keyboard shortcut and it’s saved me SO much time!Enjoy! And if you have any improvements, please add & share. #target photoshop(function () { if (app.documents.length === 0) { alert("Please open a Photoshop document first."); return; } var doc = app.activeDocument; var s2t = stringIDToTypeID; var findText = prompt("FIND: Text to replace:", ""); if (findText === null) return; if (findText.length === 0) { alert("Find text cannot be empty."); return; } var replaceText = prompt("REPLACE WITH: New text:", ""); if (replaceText === null) return; var changed = 0; var unmatched = 0; var detected = 0; function isArtboard(group) { try { var ref = new ActionReference(); ref.putProperty( s2t("property"), s
Ps v27.11 on macOS 15.8.1 - When saving a file that has a “+” or “-” character as the last character in a layer name it will create an “filename - assets” folder, usually empty, Occasionally there is a text file listing errors, one for each such layer name. Once saved subsequent flattened saves also get a similar extra folder created. Workaround is to remove the characters before saving. This didn’t happen in previous releases. Ps seems to be analyizing the folder names in some way rather than simply accepting them a plain text and producing an error when the assumed math equatioin is left “unfinished”.
ho un Mac OS Tahoe 26.6.2 e da qualche giorno Photoshop non si avvia evidenziando codice errore 12000
Basic editing is done in Capture 1. For some work I send the photos to PS, do my editing and then back to Capture one. That worked fine for years. 4 Days ago the was an update for PS, since then I cannot sent the photos back to Capture one. Always the same error report“...the photo is allready opened or wasn’t closed at some other place...”
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.