Questions
Recently active
I can't change any text properties of a text using the STYLE commands.I must be using it totally wrong.Why doesn't this work? thisLayer.text.sourceText.setFontSize(50);Whatever the syntax of the STYLE commands is, I find it completely incomprehensible.None of the documentation on the internet works for me.Even chatgpt gave up.Is there anyone who can show in babysteps how to set omething correctly?(please mark variables with a _ somewhere or else I get confused to see variables among the commandos)
Sometimes it happens that an entire day's worth of saves and autosaves are corrupted the next morning when I try to open them. Older ones will work fine. They will load for a few minutes, get stuck at 100% and then crash, sometimes with and sometimes without the official Adobe crash report. I can't seem to figure out any sort of pattern behind what is causing this.I'm on Windows 10AE CC 2018i7 5280k16 GB RAM970 GTXI updated all my drivers.
With Duik, you can add 0 to a layer and the outcome has 2 guide layers both parented to the target layer while the target layer has a new position of [0,0].I've spent a couple of hours trying to make chat GPT give me something useful but to no avail. I know I'm missing something and I just want to understand what I'm getting wrong or what process would allow me to do this manually. eg. Layer 1 has position [1158, 904] I want to make the position value of this layer [0,0] without moving it.
Hi,I'm having an issue where the cursor disappears in After Effects when hovering over certain elements like "New File" and while using tools like the Pen or Move tool. I've tried:Reinstalling AE (various versions)Creating a new user profile (worked briefly)Updating/downgrading graphics driversDisabling hardware accelerationRunning in compatibility and safe modeIssue persists. Any suggestions?Thanks!
hey, guys so today I filmed a footage using my phone (Samsung Galaxy S7 edge), the resolution is 3840x2160 29.706fps.so I imported this footage into after effects and tried rotobrush on it only to have an error message telling me frame rate mismatched, or footage with fields found. set the composition to 06 fps to match the layer source.the values in this project are weird in the first place and the rotobrush would just mask out the whole scene and wouldn't function at all.I am using AE cc 2018.I have also tried interpreting the footage to 59.94FPS,60FPS, changing the composition FPS to 59.94,60, but all does not fix this error at all.someone, please help me P.S. I know I can just use the rotobezier tool but I want to be able to fix this for future reference too when it's much easier to use rotobrush instead.
I have a Windows 11 pro PC with an Nvidia 1660 TI, 32 GB of RAM, 12 generation Intel Core i7-12700F, and gbs of free hard drive space. All drivers and windows is up to date. Yet the website still tells me Adobe After Effects is not compatible. What am I missing?
Calling MOGRTs experts! I'd like to share my solution to a goal I solved and would like your thoughts if there's a better version to addressing this.1. CONTEXTI have a Talent Name AE template meant to be distributed to other teams where they can incorporate their own talent names and titles and then export into a MOGRT.Some names can have appended titles like Red Team or Blue Team.The Title Names are a different font.2. GOALIn AE, I was trying to find a solution to not have the designer have to go into Expression Code.I was able to achieve this using a combination of For Loops, If/Else Statements and Index references.The function involves a Title Menu on all the Name Layers in which the title can be preset to either None or any Title that the designer would set up.The flaw with using the Dropdown Menu Control effect for the Title menu is once you rename or add a Title item, you'd have to individually update the menu in every single name layer since copy-pasting the updated menu ac
Hola,Cómo se corrigen esos frames fantasmas que quedan congelados en el timeline de After effects en una intersección de elementos?Muchas gracias. Hello,how can I fix that gosht frames that get frozen in timeline between two elements without any layer on?Thank you
Hello, ever since the june update I've got a big color difference between Camera Raw and the timeline. It looks like a wrong profile, but whatever I do in the color settings (project) or RAW settings the problems stays. I've never had such a color/contrast shift before, this different than the regular profile problems. Photoshop does not have this problem and both my Mac Mini and Macbook pro 2017 have this problem. It becomes dark and purple in AE, it seems to have happened after the update on both macs.Is this a software issue? It have tried all available color settings in After Effects and the RAW preview looks fine. Mac OS Sonoma 14.5After Effects 24.5Mac Mini M2 16gb Actions;Import Camera Raw file (Canon 100d) - works fine on all other softwareRaw importer shows correct color, timeline doesn't (see pictures) Thanks,Jurriaan
Hola, tengo un problema con AE he intentado de todo, reseteando las preferecias, eliminando los plugins, intente empezar en un modo seguro e incluso borre el programa, pero nada ayuda y no se que hacer.
Hey everyone, Sorry for my 'bad' english ! 😛 I'm going to full 4K !!!!let's go for 3 weeks rendering 😄 And i have 2 question:1. I know we can make proxy directly from after effects but if i want to make it from another program (media encoder, hanbrake...) and i want to import it to after effect,How to link it to the original vidéo for export render ?Waht is settings for make it sure for woking ? 2. (maybe is the same solution)I record with my s5iix now and i have 2 tracks: the original and the proxy,How i can tel to after effects, this is a proxy and this is the orignal footageThanks !love you
Idk why the audio doesn't longer play the same way : It's supposed to play from start to finish but around 6 seconds there is a small cut which then causes the audio to replay from the start even though I haven't split or anything other than lowering the volume, and the audio is not played completely until the end. I deleted and imported the audio again but it still remains the same. I haven't encountered this problem before until now and I'm currently trying to serach how to fix it(What's circled in red is where the audio replays at the beginning even though it's supposed to be continuous audio)-Repost cuz I forgot to attach the screenshot in the last post-
I'll try to include all information. I don't think this is an issue with my computer as I've seen others talking about it. My issue is that all I have in my composition is a clip and some music. It. Is. Slow. Premiere pro works just fine with 4k clips, effects, etc. I want to make a short 30 second edit for which after effects is the best option. "Edit in premiere pro and export composition to edit in after effects" I've heard this before, but that's not the issue here.I shouldn't need a quantum computer to scrub through 1080p footage in a professional software used for much more complex things. Not to come off as aggressive with that last sentence, it's just that's what someone recommended last time and it was ignoring the issue, that in this case is the software. Specs/Info:Software: AE 2024OS: Windows 10 64 bitSSD: 256 gig (plenty of space left. this is what AE is run on)HDD: 2tb. (where my files are kept.)CPU: ryzen 5 3600GPU: 3070tiRAM: 32gb 3600Mhz (double the reco
Ctrl+Backspace would typically delete the word before the cursor on Windows (afraid I don't know if there's a Mac equivalent, or if the same shortcut applies.) In AE on Win it currently does nothing if editing a text object, and if renaming a layer or project item this character is generated (not sure if it'll show up here, but pasting it anyways!): Ctrl+Left/right arrow move through a word at a time as expected, and can be combined with shift to select text. I'd like to request that when editing text or project item names that Ctrl+Backspace deletes the previous word. Cheers!
After Effects: all my keyframes are missing when reopening a project. How can I recover them?
The animation presets for After Effects seem to be broken when I apply them to text. The text dissapears and the animation has no keyframes. I have checked a few of them out to find the same results. Clearing the memory and cashe seems to have no affect to the problem. Does anyone have the same experience today with their CC After Effects? These presets were working normally yesterday. I look forward to hearing from the community. I am sure there is a simple solution to the isssue.
Hi there, I'm having real issues opening a 2023 AE file in AE 2024. My files were auto-saved and these won't open eithet. I can only open previously auto-saved AE 2023 files in AE 2023 only - not ideal! The error message 33::7 appears followed by error message 25::0. I have attached these error messages for reference.Does anyone have any solves for this. The work took several weeks and worried its all been lost. Thank you!
Bonjour ! Je débute plus ou moins sur after effect et bloque actuellement sur une "mission". Objectif: faire bouger des nuages de droite à gauche de l'écran en boucle sans avoir la sensation que l'animation se répète ou presque pas. Explication: Le nuage part donc de la droite puis lorsqu'il atteint le bord gauche de l'écran il redémarre à droite de manière continue. Il doit toujours y avoir un nuage à l'écran en d'autres termes.Un peu comme pacman passant de gauche à droite ou de haut en bas sans pour autant que l'animation s'arrête. Voilà, je bloque vraiment et ne trouve aucun tuto dessus, si quelqu'un peut m'aider, je lui en serais très reconnaissant. Bonne journée !
Hello, Running After Effects 24.4.1Mac OS 12.7.4 Tried to install a .aex script that worked well on past version but now each time I launch After Effects with this script in the Plugins folder, I get the warning window about security problem due to unknown developper. Usually this can be solved in the System preferences panel by forcing to launch but this time it does'nt work.Any one knows how to solve this ?Thank you by advance.
Hi, I am using Trapcode Particular, the newest version. I know in the older version there used to be a Particle Type > Sprite > Texture > Then the precomp you wanted that had your animations in it. It wouuld appear instantly. However, the newer versions of Trapcode do NOT have that anymore. It now goes Particle Type > Sprite > Choose Sprite or Layer > Source. I have a seperate precomp of a PNG that moves up and down. However, I can't add it as a sprite because it will just import a still image. But if I add it as a Sprite > Skip the choose Sprite and just change the Source Layer... everything just goes blank and dissapears. How do I add custom, animated sprites/images into a particle for Trapcode Particular? I am using After Effects 2022.
Hi there, I'm facing a problem where After Effects refuses to use the default output module, in fact, it doesn't use any of the output modules. When I add jobs to the render queue "output to" is always set as "not specified yet" thus my rendering extension doesn't work and I always have to set a random output location manually. Is this a known issue or I'm just facing it? It was working just fine before but I had to do a fresh install of Windows and I can't get it fixed now. Thanks for any help! After Effects 22.5.0Windows 11 with the newest updates
Hello, I have a PremierePro plugin (macOS arm64/x86_64) that loads/works OK in Premiere. I am now trying to use/debug it for use in AfterEffects. In "Plugin Loading.log", it seems to load OK (see log excerpt below) but then it is not shown in the UI, nor in "Effect | Manage Effects..." nor in "Effect" menu. If I load it from an other program, dependencies seems to be there, signature is OK. Perhaps, there is an issue with the PiPL resources (they are close to the Checkout sample ones) or a missing entry point (I have EffectMain, PluginDataEntryFunction2 and xGPUFilterEntry). If I reset the preferences and launch AE under a Debugger, I hit PluginDataEntryFunction2 so it is loading. Thanks in advance. David Begin PluginNameList::AddFolder /Library/Application Support/Adobe/Common/Plug-ins/7.0/MediaCore 0 PluginNameList::AddFilePath - added "/Library/Application Support/Adobe/Common/Plug-ins/7.0/MediaCore/Scatter.plugin" 0 Finished P
Hopefully this is possible, i have an aspect of an animation, a light sweep in fact that i want to be unaffected by Resposive design, as it spans the entire animation and i want it at a consistent speed regardless of how long the clip ultimatley is - I am using this animation as a MOGRT to be taken to Premiere.
I'm animating a large number of menu screens for a client (100+ projects & exported video files)Each video is essentially a short piece of footage followed by a static (ish-background elements "wiggle") screen with the menu content on it. - I have the menu content as a static pre-comp which I insert into an animated background comp and do a basic opacity fade to bring the menu content in.Each menu item displays the Item, Kcals, Price, description & a set of Icons denoting healthy choises and dietry indications (vegetarian etc) - Screenshot attached for clarification I have 2 questions to aid in my workflow:- Is there a way to save Paragraph & Character styles as per InDesign to keep spacing consistent and make formatting the menu quicker - if this is possible is it possible to import these styles from one project to another?- Is there away to align icons to text baselines (currently these are imported PNG icons) or insert them inline with the text layerFormatting the text l
Not much more to say about this. The home screen list of 'Recents' doesn't respond when clicked using a Wacom tablet / pen, but when using the mouse responds as expected by opening that project. Wacom Intuos Pro MediumMac OS X 12.6.6AE 23.4.0 (build 53)
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.