Questions
Recently active
I use Adobe Photoshop 2019. Have one license on a desktop computer, and had the other on a laptop. Recently got a new laptop and passed on the old laptop to a friend after uninstalling all my programs, files, etc including Photoshop and resetting. Am now trying to install the other licence on my new laptop. However, the link on the installation disk now only facilitates download of the 2020 or 2021 version. I tried using the CD instead, but received the error message in the attached photograph. I may have erroneously deactivated/uninstalled it from my previous laptop. Online troubleshooting states that 'We can help you deactivate your app from your old device. Make sure that you have your serial number or Adobe ID handy, and then contact us.' I would like to do so, but cannot find a point of contact. Any help much appreciated!
Besides their absolutely abysmal recent update on Acrobat (this is another story for another day and/or forum), I'm now being bombarded with, commercial reminders (every half hour or so) to update to 2024 version of Elements.This bottom-left corner ad is completely interrupting my work schedule several times a day now.It seems that when the popup appears, it totally locks up Elements in the middle of my work, and I have to disable it by answering it with a click.Now I have Tool-Tips and auto-update disabled, so this should NOT be happening at all.This is beyond frustrating and I wondered if anyone else is experiencing this anomaly?Happy Elementing Folks! 🙂
I keep getting an error when I try to use liquify. I've been using it for years. I just can't understand it.
This is the same problem as the initial PSE 2021:The 4x6 image is shifted off-center (left? & up?) to print as ca. 3.50 x 5.69.PSE Editor 2024 prints 4x6 as 4x6.PSE Organizer 2023 prints 4x6 as 4x6!
Sobald ich vom Editor auf den Organizer umschalte verschwindet der Cursor.
I have photoshop elements 6. I took a photo of a girl and now need to add it to their family photo which I also took. I cut around her with the magnectic lasso tool put do I need to use layers to add her to the photo so I can add her behind the rest of the family?
I understand now that they do not work well together. I am on an Adobe elements and premier trial 2024. I have a Mac Studio 1 ( 2023) and completely updated Sonoma os. I want to completely uninstall Adobe .what happens to the photos that have been deposited in the Elements Organizer ? Are they still in iCloud .? I did not purchase Adobe cloud. Do I have to move them back to Mac Photos ? Would you state the steps to uninstall Adobe?
My husband, the photographer, has 39,353 photos in the grid, which I guess is the catalog. How do you delete more than one photo at a time from the grid/catalog? Right now he's doing it three rows at a time. Holding down the Shift key doesn't work more than that. We're Mac.
I am running PSE 2023 on a Windows 11 desktop. I have created a 1+ Gb .psd pano and saved it as a 17.9 Mb .jpg. I know the Organizer can't create a thumbnail for the huge .psd, but it doesn't for the .jpg either. It displays the "broken file" icon for both files:Thumbs of other, much larger, .jpgs display fine. I have tried Shift+Ctrl+U, to no effect. Elements reports 14.8 Gb free memory. Any thoughts?
I have created several backups to an attached hard drive on my MAC. WhenI try to restore from one of them I get yet I received successful messages for each backup.
Hallo, ich habe 2 Laptops und habe mir entsprechend eine Lizenz für mehrere Bildschirme gekauft. Auf Laptop Nr. 1 (Betriebssystem Windows 10) läuft es hervorragend. Auf dem 2. Laptop (Betriebssystem Windows 11) fehlerhaft. Selbst eine extra Lizens für den 2. Laptop funktioniert nicht richtig. Kann mir jemand helfen das Problem zu beheben???Petra
Hello, I'm studing a tutorial in which they use photoshop, and they go to Filter > Camera Raw Filter.Since I have Photoshop Elements, I would like to know, how can I use filter of Camera row under the menu "Filter"?I mean, I have camera raw already if I go in File > Open in Camera Raw, but this seems to me something different, because the tutorial goes in Filter > Camera Raw Filter. These are two different things , or it's the same thing?Or also photoshop cc have File> Open in Camera Raw and Filter > Camera Raw Filter?What are the differences?Thanks!
Hi! Ive had this license for 2 years now, and immidiately after update, the interface is just laggy. Just moving jgp image is laggy and have like 0.5 frames pr second, which makes it pretty unusable. Ive learned that Elements basically have just 1 year of support, and after that I get no more help. Im using it so little, that I dont want to pay every year/every other year to make this product work. Is it anything I can do, or is this just a product that is not for me anymore? Anyone with same issues?
I installed Organizer 2024 (Windows 11) and imported my photo files to a new catalog. All the files appeared normally. Then I exited from Organizer and restarted it. All the files now show as grey rectangles with a folded down corner. I have created new catalog several times and delete the old. I continue to have to same problem.
Hi, my name is Alessio, and I have a problem with Photoshop. I speak Italian, and to make myself understood I use an online translator. I purchased Photoshop Elements 2024 on Amazon, but unfortunately I noticed that the program lacks the "justified text" function. I asked Amazon for clarification, which redirected me here, directly to Adobe support. I ask for feedback to understand whether this anomaly is a program defect or a normal omission on Adobe's part, and I hope to be able to resolve it with your help. Thank you, Greetings!
I have my serial number for Photoshop elements 12 and want to get it loaded on new Dell Inspiration?
Hello all Anybody very expert in Photoshop Elements 2023?? I have discovered that Elements 2023 cannot do opacity that Photoshop CS 5.0 can do. In Photoshop CS 5.0, to create water reflection, I make copy of top half of screenshot and then paste on the same screenshot and then use transform to flip the copied one vertical so that the bottom half of screenshot would show upside down and then use ocean ripple and ripple filters to create realistic water ripple and then finally use opocity to set to 50 percent to show faded out water reflectiont to enhance realism of water reflection. I have done it thousand times,In Photo Elements 2023, I can do same thing except Elemetnts 2023 would not let me set opocity to 50 percent. When I set it to 50 percent, nothing happens to bottom half of the screenshot.Is it limitation that would only work in Photoshop CS 5.0 and not in Photoshop Elements 2023? I can reinstall Photoshop CS 5.0 but it refused to recognize my valid serial
I have been using Photoshop Elements 2023 for a long time. I always edit in the Expert mode. Just now I went to edit a photo and it turned out to be a very tiny thumbnail. I'm not sure what happened but I need to fix it. Thank you in advance for any help.
Adobe confirms my ID email is correct. I reset password. Then to logon again. Enter ID and password and click Continue. No error messages of any kind, but goes right back to logon Sign In window. Unbreakable circle. Using PS Elements 2020. Anyone have this issue before? Solution?
Hey everyone, I have an older 2019 version of PSE19. One of my needs from the product is a easier way to find the photos of people I want. I have over all my family pictures and photos from my trips from 1940 to current broken up into 22,213 folders (by year and month "date"), consisting of 487,997 images and about 3TB of space. PSE19 really struggles with loading all the images and doing facial recognition on them. The main symptom it is super sluggish and periodically just won't load. I know that is a lot off pictures and and maybe I need to break up the catalog in to decades or some smaller chunk. My main question is wil PSE24 beable to handle this large number of files any better than PSE19? Does PSE24 have a more efficent organizer or is it the same engine as PSE19? Thanks for any information you can share, David
So sometimes, but not always, when I change the canvas size of an image I am working on, the recatangular and oval marque tool go crazy -- flickering back and forth between two "slected" areason the screen while I am moving the cursor, then the selection turns into an area anchored near the upper left portion of the image as it shows on the screen (usually) when I release the mouse button but not coresponding to the area I selected. Smart select is even weirder, it turns into an "ant track" wandering around the screen in straight lines or sometimed curves, selecting a narrow line, and at seemingly random intervals it will select an area of the image of whatever color it is on at the moment, then keep wandering. This locks down Elements and it keeps doing that until I go to Task Manager and close the window (can't close it by clicking it closed on the X at upper right.Reinstalled Elements, to the latest version, still having the same issue. Anybody had this issue, and f
Die Medienanalyse wird abgebrochen.Unter Voreinstellungen bei Medienanalyse werden Fotos für die Personenansicht ausgewählt. Wird dann mit ok bestätigt wird die Medienanalyse abgebrochen.
Background (giving more information than may be necessary but don't know what is important): Have about 40,000 photos/videos all people (using facial recognition)-places tagged using Photoshop Elements Organizer 2023. All the photos are in a "master folder" on my F drive. The program is located on my C drive. I have about 5 other drives installed on the desktop computer. Due to various reasons (long story), I am going to convert the physical C drive (m.2) into a storage only drive and ultimately it will have a different drive letter. I am putting in a new physical drive (2.5" SSD) where I plan to do a fresh install of Windows 11. After the windows install, I am putting back the remaining drives on different SATA ports than originally. The F drive (containing the master photos) will have a different drive letter and be on a different SATA port. I have made a full backup of the PE Organizer Catalog & Catalog Structure and put on an inte
I'm attemting to transition from photoshop to elements and the first issue i've ran into is that i cant make elements print the entire doc with its two layers, when i CMD P it asks me to select a layer to print, never experianced this with photoshop, any advice? thanks.
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.