• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe After Effect 2022 - Composition not showing

New Here ,
Dec 02, 2021 Dec 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to After Effects. Opened it for the first time today. I was attending an AE training but none of the created compositions for the program would display for me. I could see the preview in the Project Panel but nothing in the Composition panel. The instructor tried to help me by trying different options but nothing worked. He checked my graphics card (Intel (R) UHD Graphics 620) and thought it was ok. My IT dept has uninstalled and reinstalled it. I have cleared the media cache and reset the settings during start up. I've also shut down my whole computer and restarted after these changed.

Any ideas?

Karen220548848b9f_0-1638469374428.png

TOPICS
Error or problem , Preview , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Dec 02, 2021 Dec 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Glad to have found another one of these before I made one myself. This is some new bug in the software, I get it too. You can never see your compositions. It just bugs out and sits on that screen, the buttons in the comp window suggesting to open or create new don't even work for me. So I guess it's time to roll back to before they did their "bug fixes" 😞

I'm running Windows 10, nvidia quadro a6000, 128gm ram.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Dec 10, 2021 Dec 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied