• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

[AE Render Output + Process] Best Format & Video Codec?

Explorer ,
Jan 04, 2019 Jan 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

This is a 3 part question I have in regards to my specific needs. I'll keep this as clear as possible:

Please let me know if there are better ways of accomplishing this goal (as I'm still a beginner)

-  Goal: To create motion graphics animation videos (+5 min) by using AE to create a Composition with 5-10 sec scenes (Windows PC btw).

- Take this Composition, and render them using Render Queue into a LOSSLESS format, since my goal is to take these video clips and create transitions for them through AE or PR and render out the FINAL video clip (which will be +5 min long).

Q: What is the best Format and Video Codec I can choose under Render Queue > Output Module settings? (for my situation)

- Then, I'll go back into AE, in order to create more scenes / compositions to complete the rest of my final video.

- After rendering out these separate scenes, I need to add transitions between these individual rendered video clips. I've heard a good method is working through PR in order to create the transitions within the PR Timeline and rendering out the whole video through there, but what if I need to create AE-based transitions?

Q: What's the best workflow you could recommend to compile/combine all of these video clips together into a final video? (in my case)

- After I have completed editing the entire video and need to upload it to YouTube, I need to choose a Video Format and Codec.

Q. What is the best Format and Video Codec for rendering out the FINAL video clip for YouTube settings?

Thank you,

Kevin.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines