• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

AE Warning: All target frames are blank. The Content-Aware Fill layer generation has been aborted

Community Beginner ,
Jan 13, 2021 Jan 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I’m new to this support community and new to After Effects so I hope someone can help me with this problem. The version of AE I have is v17.5.1 (Build 47). I’m using Premiere to assemble some old 8mm film footage I had transferred to mp4 files and I was hoping I could use AE Content-Aware Fill to get rid of some hairs in the film gate, which are pretty much static. I have looked at a lot of how-to videos but am stuck at the “Generate Fill layer” stage where I am getting the error message “AE Warning: All target frames are blank. The Content-Aware Fill layer generation has been aborted.” FYI, I’m not using Dynamic link but importing the files separately into AE as a stand-alone project. I’ve attached some screen shots that I hope will explain the situation better. I should underline that I'm totally new at this and am aware that it's probably something I'm not doing, or doing wrong. Hope someone can help, thanks so much.

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jan 18, 2021 Jan 18, 2021

Thanks to Adobe tech support, this problem has been solved. The support engineer quit the application, trashed the preferences folder(s) and relaunched. Et voila, problem waas gone and has not reaappeared! He said that it waas probably due to corrupt preference files. Thanks Adobe.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,
Jan 18, 2021 Jan 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied