• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects CC 2020 No Audio Playback

Community Beginner ,
May 02, 2020 May 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, I'm very new to using AE/CC in general, so I would appreciate if anyone could help at all. I had to make an account on this Adobe help forum specifically because I have been trying for ages to get any audio on playback while previewing my comp.

I browsed this forum + many other solutions people have given on YouTube, etc. but everything is on default and should work. I've checked the Preferences > Audio Hardware and it should literally be working. All of the problems other people have encountered with audio playback during the preview is working for me - all of the options ticked/unticked. 

I went and checked if it was my audio file (it was a .mov file) was working - it plays sound outside of AE. I converted it to a .wav file and still nothing is working. I would appreciate if anyone could help me troubleshoot (preferably with very specific directions and/or Nick Jr. terms because I'm kind of bad at this). Please keep in mind I'm only a teenager trying to hand in my tech homework during quarantine, I'm in no way a professional and I can barely work AE as it is without all of these problems arising haha. 

Thank you SO much for reading!! I'm kind of desperate!

egbertianculture_0-1588478634078.png

TOPICS
Audio , Error or problem , Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
May 03, 2020 May 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied