• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects doesn't preview the complete timeline

Community Beginner ,
Mar 08, 2022 Mar 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hi I am new to after effects and i have a problem every time I set the frame rate to 60the video starts to be slow and at some point its just repet it self without playing the full video ( sorry for my bad en )

Title edited by Mod.

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 08, 2022 Mar 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Assuming that you didn't change the work area bar (the bar with blue handles below the numbers on the time ruler. It sounds like you computer may be having a hard time previewing your eniter timeline at your current comp settings. 

It could be a RAm issue, you can try lowering the quality of the preview in the Resolution/Downsample factor menu located on teh bottom of the comp panel. It probably says full right now, changing it to half or lower would take less RAM and allow your computer to preview a longer area.

Sometimes the preview just hangs up on the currently rendered area, pressing the spacebar to trigger preview again can usually clear this.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 19, 2024 Mar 19, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST